It is currently Mon Jan 20, 2020 1:42 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 BaseDirect3d9@@UAE etc... error on diablo 3 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:33 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
So, i´m getting that error for the hijackdll file when trying to start diablo 3
I´ve already placed the dlls inside diablo´s folder.
Anyone have an idea of what to try?
thanks


Fri Feb 21, 2014 6:17 pm
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11394
Reply with quote
Sounds like a Vireio question so I am moving to the appropriate forum.

Have you already tried running as admin (both Perception and the game)?

I believe this error would happen if it loads the real d3d9.dll instead of the proxy one, though I'm not sure of the fix.

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:33 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:33 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Yeah, i saw your sugestion to someone with a similar problem here, so i´ve tried that, but no difference.

thanks though.


Sat Feb 22, 2014 5:56 am
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 6:00 pm
Posts: 5737
Reply with quote
We haven't optimized for Diablo 3 yet. But we are experimenting with something new that could help with issues like this.

Will keep you posted!

Regards,
Neil


Sat Feb 22, 2014 11:53 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.