Meant to be Seen
https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/

Is it possible to run Devil May Cry 3 in stereo 3D?
https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1781
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DevilMaster [ Sun Aug 10, 2008 2:40 am ]
Post subject:  Is it possible to run Devil May Cry 3 in stereo 3D?

Since my PC cannot run Devil May Cry 4 (my video card has no shader 3.0 support), yesterday I decided to buy Devil May Cry 3, so I installed it and ran it. To my surprise, the action was not stereoscopic: it looked like everything was projected to a plane very close to my eyes. I tried KindDragon's hook, but all it did was display the HUD on a different plane than the scene.

Now, I know these facts:
1) Devil May Cry 3 was originally written for PS2, then ported to PC
2) the PS2 emulator renders everything as paper-flat: if you use a program to grab the meshes of the scene that is being displayed and load them in a 3D modelling program, you will see that they have no Z depth: in other words, they are like shapes that have been cut from a sheet of paper

This is why I'm assuming that the problem with DMC3 is the same problem that exists with the PS2 emulator. But is my assumption correct, or do I just have to tweak something in the .ini file? Is there really no way to run it in stereo 3D with the nVidia drivers for XP, version 78.01?

Author:  LukePC1 [ Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:16 am ]
Post subject: 

Do you mean dragons hook which does S-3d itself or dragons Tool, which has advanced options for NV driver?

If there is the slightest 3D there, it might help to push crtl+F6 for some minutes. The hud would disappear, but maybe the scenery might becom 3D. If you don't mind anaglyph, try IZ3D driver to check wheter it is realy the game.

Author:  DevilMaster [ Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:32 am ]
Post subject: 

LukePC1 wrote:
Do you mean dragons hook which does S-3d itself or dragons Tool, which has advanced options for NV driver?

I mean TuningNSD.exe .

Author:  Innuendo1231 [ Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is it possible to run Devil May Cry 3 in stereo 3D?

With pcsx2 and a modified stereoscpic gsdx plugin.

I recorded a video of it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsgK2BzvTJg

And wrote detialed info on how to do it.

http://devilmaycry.org/threads/dmc3-in- ... -3d.19945/

Author:  cybereality [ Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Is it possible to run Devil May Cry 3 in stereo 3D?

Monster grave dig, but thanks for sharing.

Author:  DevilMaster [ Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Is it possible to run Devil May Cry 3 in stereo 3D?

Innuendo1231 wrote:
With pcsx2 and a modified stereoscpic gsdx plugin.

I recorded a video of it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsgK2BzvTJg

And wrote detialed info on how to do it.

http://devilmaycry.org/threads/dmc3-in- ... -3d.19945/

Thank you. Even though delayed, your help is appreciated.
By the way, do you have any idea where to find a plugin for ePSXe that supports stereoscopy? A couple of years ago I saw a Youtube video introducing a plugin that rendered emulated PS1 games in 3D, but I haven't ever been able to find the plugin itself!

EDIT:
This is the video I'm talking about. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7lFug_asGU Where can I find that plugin?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/