It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 12:47 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Skyrim shadow issue + no HUD w/ 2.0.0.2 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:46 pm
Posts: 16
Reply with quote
Hello everyone.
When I play skyrim, shadows are strobbing and I have no HUD, no menu.

- I have a fresh install, no mods, no DLC, no legendary edition
- I had to add this line "bDeferredShadows=0" under [Display] because it wasn't in the ini file
- I changed theses lines : "fInteriorShadowDistance=0.0000" "fShadowDistance=0.0000" "fShadowLODStartFade=0.0000"


1) How to resolve shadows ?
2) How to resolve no HUD ?
2) How to launch VRBoost ?

Thank you all ;)


Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:29 pm
Profile
Vireio Perception Developer
Vireio Perception Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 225
Location: Graz / Austria
Reply with quote
Hi !

Huh... that seems tough. You say you have no HUD ? Does that mean it is not there or it is not in the right zoom level for the game ?

For the new driver you should not have to turn off shadows, in case the .ini file should work. However, there can be some settings in the ini file which make shadows roll again. Try it with an unmodified ini file, post the result here.

For VRBoost : Is head roll working for you ? Did you try to reset VRBoost in the menu ? For the next release we will have better, more stable VRBoost pointers, also for Skyrim.

Regards, Denis


Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:19 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:46 pm
Posts: 16
Reply with quote
Quote:
You say you have no HUD ?

i'ts not there. No menu (I have to press RETURN twice to play the game), nothing when I press TAB. Nothing at all.

Quote:
Is head roll working for you ?

My arms / weapons are parrallele to the screen border, and there are some "blue persistance" around the arms

Quote:
Did you try to reset VRBoost in the menu ?

Which Menu ?


Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:42 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:46 pm
Posts: 16
Reply with quote
I tried to play with the BRASSA options and the best I could get is to have a very very buggy / strobbing GUI.
I know the GUI is here, because I can see it maybe 1/30 frames, but it's unplayable


Thu Jan 09, 2014 4:04 pm
Profile
Vireio Perception Developer
Vireio Perception Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 225
Location: Graz / Austria
Reply with quote
Try to delete your ini files in //my games//skyrim folder.... maybe there is an incompatible setting.


Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:55 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:43 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
I had this same issue and the solution for me ended up being related to resolution. When I was running 16:10 there were no menus or HUD. Try setting Aspect ratio to 16:9 widescreen and resolution to 1280x720 [letterbox]. I also use Minimal HUD and these settings in SkyrimPrefs.ini to see most of the HUD:

[Interface]
fSafeZoneX=300.0000
fSafeZoneY=150.0000
fSafeZoneXWide=300.0000
fSafeZoneYWide=150.0000


Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:29 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.