It is currently Mon Jan 27, 2020 11:02 am



Reply to topic  [ 152 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 Red Dead Redemption 2 (11/5/19) 
Author Message
Cross Eyed!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:43 am
Posts: 107
Reply with quote
Didn't know about that guide either, thanks for sharing.

_________________
ASUS PG278QR Monitor
Windows 10 1809
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @3.60ghz
Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 3200 PC4-25600 16GB 2x8GB CL16
MSI B450 Gaming Plus MAX
Corsair RM650 650W 80 Plus Gold
SSD M.2 2280 500GB
NVIDIA 1080 Ti MSI AERO
VR: Pimax 8k & Index controllers

Visit http://www.gamermovil.com for a ton of mobile news and more!


Thu Nov 14, 2019 9:43 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 152
Reply with quote
The last update brings trees's Tesselation :)

Next textures improvment?


Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:30 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 152
Reply with quote
Shift-E wrote:
I got superdepth working, but even maxed out the depth and convergence is pretty lacking. The hit to the visuals and HDR just made it impossible to use over 2D. I certainly understand those of you that would rather play any other way except 2D though, it only took me 10 hours for my eyes to adjust to a flat screen :shock:


Be carefull and go to the Doctor, perhaps you are loosing one eye :mrgreen: :woot


Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:36 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:13 pm
Posts: 164
Reply with quote
LOL. I hate to say it, but I've been of the same mind as Shift-E on the matter. Not that I found the depth and convergence was lacking, but the fact that I had to go from my 1440P PG278QR to my 1080P projector just to get access to sbs/tab, which then further reduces the resolution by half, which means an effective resolution drop of around 4x, on top of the typical halos and issues with fake 3D. It was just too much of a loss considering this is being touted as the best looking game to date. On a side note, earlier this year I finally caved and bought a PS4 to play some of the big exclusives, and found that going back to flat gaming wasn't as much of a travesty as many of us (including myself) made it out to be.

Anyways, the graphical fidelity loss was further compounded by the fact that I couldn't comfortably use a k+m with my projector setup and would have to use a controller instead (which I'm sure is fine since that what they used on consoles, but if I waited this long to play it, why would I settle for a console-like experience?), although I have alleviated that problem this week by designing and 3D printing off some mounts and trays for my Orbweaver and mouse to attach to my gaming chair, so now I might give SD3D another shot.


Sun Nov 17, 2019 11:15 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 152
Reply with quote
DJ-RK wrote:
On a side note, earlier this year I finally caved and bought a PS4 to play some of the big exclusives, and found that going back to flat gaming wasn't as much of a travesty as many of us (including myself) made it out to be.


Glad for you but I definitely can't play 2D anymore and I tried too with the PS4 I bought last year for RDR2, I played a few hours and sold it quickly ;)

In 4K, RDR2 looks sharp and way better with 3Ddepth than flat 2D. Have to play RDR2 in 2D would be a drama for me ;)

I'm so glad reshade supports DX12 (waiting of course 3Dmigoto with DX12...)


Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:20 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:45 am
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
So who is working on 3d migoto for dx12.
Plus I want to give donations to the community modders but I got cash in SKrill.
I don't use Paypal.


Wed Nov 27, 2019 11:16 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Oh yes!!!

RDR2 is now playable! (because it's 3D!!!) :D

Screenprint didn't seem to work with ReShade and SuperDepth3D (black image) so here are 2 photoshopped mobile phone photos:

Image

Image



My SuperDepth3D settings:

Image


As for the game settings, I've set almost everything on 'ultra'.

However, 'water quality' needs to be set to 'medium'!
On 'high', this setting brakes the 3D, anytime a river appears on screen.


I know, the game would be phenomenal in real S3D, but since I (like some other people here) can't watch/play anything in flat 2D, this solution is a savior.

It's so disappointing that the developers are so one-eyed! :(


Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:44 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:43 am
Posts: 107
Reply with quote
thanks for the pics, looks far from real 3d but good enough to give it a try, i'll wait for a lower price though.

_________________
ASUS PG278QR Monitor
Windows 10 1809
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @3.60ghz
Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 3200 PC4-25600 16GB 2x8GB CL16
MSI B450 Gaming Plus MAX
Corsair RM650 650W 80 Plus Gold
SSD M.2 2280 500GB
NVIDIA 1080 Ti MSI AERO
VR: Pimax 8k & Index controllers

Visit http://www.gamermovil.com for a ton of mobile news and more!


Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:09 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
@skyrimer

Well, the game looks much better ‘live’ than the photos.

As I mentioned, I took the shots with my mobile phone from my Samsung TV. Since this TV model is curved and the SBS is half (when the 3D is not triggered) it’s no wonder that, after so many readjustments I had to make, the final picture doesn’t look too good.

Again, I know the geometric S3D is the ‘real’ thing but nevertheless BlueSkyDefender’s Depth3D is 3.295 billion better than the flat 2D!

A huge thank you to BlueSkyDefender for making RDR2 playable!


Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:59 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:28 am
Posts: 26
Reply with quote
I have to agree with the above BlueSkyDefender fix is very good and it works in DX12 also Vorpx works with the game.


Mon Dec 02, 2019 6:30 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
I have great news ! i have just been able to play in SLI (2080TI) Vulkan HDR with Reshade On !!! including 3Ddepth !!

I have found out how to make reshade kick in even with Vulkan

With hdr on, start game, go into settings, set mssa *2, press ok, set mssa disabled again, press ok .... and voilà !!

At least for me when i do this, the moment i press ok, reshade kick in and my screen goes into 3D top bottom :-)

The game is gorgous is everything high, HDR and 3D reshade !!

I finally can use my second card ! so far i was playing with one card only because i wanted to use shader for 3D with dx12....

i hope this might give a clue to reshade devs to help make it work with Vulkan.

Now i have to find a way to get rid of the damn ERR, impossible to play more then 10 min (no oc)


Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:26 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
costiq wrote:
@skyrimer

Well, the game looks much better ‘live’ than the photos.

As I mentioned, I took the shots with my mobile phone from my Samsung TV. Since this TV model is curved and the SBS is half (when the 3D is not triggered) it’s no wonder that, after so many readjustments I had to make, the final picture doesn’t look too good.

Again, I know the geometric S3D is the ‘real’ thing but nevertheless BlueSkyDefender’s Depth3D is 3.295 billion better than the flat 2D!

A huge thank you to BlueSkyDefender for making RDR2 playable!


hi, is SuperDepth3D better then 3DDepth included in reshade filters ?


Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:27 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
cyrilp wrote:
hi, is SuperDepth3D better then 3DDepth included in reshade filters ?


"SuperDepth3D & SuperDepth3D VR
This Shader allows for Depth Map Based 3D like What Nvidia does with Compatibility Mode 3D and Kind of what TriDef Does with Power 3D. With many more options than regular Depth3D. Depth3D is my shader that helps introduce users to the world of 3D. SuperDepth3D allows much more control and support for different devices."


https://github.com/BlueSkyDefender/Depth3D


Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:23 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:05 pm
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Chtiblue wrote:
DJ-RK wrote:
On a side note, earlier this year I finally caved and bought a PS4 to play some of the big exclusives, and found that going back to flat gaming wasn't as much of a travesty as many of us (including myself) made it out to be.


Glad for you but I definitely can't play 2D anymore and I tried too with the PS4 I bought last year for RDR2, I played a few hours and sold it quickly ;)

In 4K, RDR2 looks sharp and way better with 3Ddepth than flat 2D. Have to play RDR2 in 2D would be a drama for me ;)

I'm so glad reshade supports DX12 (waiting of course 3Dmigoto with DX12...)


Yeah honestly it's as bad as we make it out to be, although I am glad people who can stomach 2D, I literally can't even play a game anymore in 2D I feel blind. I did play god of war last year and when my eyes finally accepted there was no depth after hours of not touching a 3D game (it honestly feels like you are blind for a while.) I couldn't help but feel as I played that something really was missing from the experience.

It boggles my mind now that the vast majority of the gaming world have no idea what they are missing and it's just what gaming is to them.


Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:56 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 4:38 am
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Brilliant Costiq - Thanks for the screenshots and info! :D


Tue Dec 03, 2019 8:06 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:28 am
Posts: 26
Reply with quote
@Costiq

Which version of SuperDepth are you using ?


Tue Dec 03, 2019 12:07 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 152
Reply with quote
zig11727 wrote:
@Costiq

Which version of SuperDepth are you using ?


From the pics and settings he posted, I would say the depth3D downloaded directly via reshade

costiq wrote:

However, 'water quality' needs to be set to 'medium'!
On 'high', this setting brakes the 3D, anytime a river appears on screen.


I don't have this problem with water at all, I'm playing
with all high on water (reflections, mirror & physics) and it's perfect

I'm waiting for my HP reverb to test it again with Vorpx in VR mode because with Vive pro it was too much of a downgrade vs depth3D, like playing in720p


Tue Dec 03, 2019 1:13 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:28 am
Posts: 26
Reply with quote
@Chtiblue

Thanks it looks sweet on the Reverb.


Tue Dec 03, 2019 4:38 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
zig11727 wrote:
@Costiq

Which version of SuperDepth are you using ?

Quote:
From the pics and settings he posted, I would say the depth3D downloaded directly via reshade


Thank you, both for planting the seeds of doubt! ;)

I did download the latest SuperDepth 3D and thought I did install it, but now I have doubts... and ready to facepalm myself...
https://github.com/BlueSkyDefender/Depth3D

I followed this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5IhubGkGYU but it looks like I did something wrong... DOH

I will give another try this evening.

Thanks again.


Wed Dec 04, 2019 4:44 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Certified re-shade noob here... :shock:

I was indeed using the basic depth 3D.
After properly installing the superdepth 3D, I can confirm it's superior. :D

However, on my machine, setting "water quality" to 'high' still breaks the 3D.
But, I'm more than happy to go with 'medium', since all other settings work on max.

zig11727 and Chtiblue, thanks again for the warning.


Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:23 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 152
Reply with quote
costiq wrote:
Certified re-shade noob here... :shock:

I was indeed using the basic depth 3D.
After properly installing the superdepth 3D, I can confirm it's superior. :D


Ok I'll try it but superior in which way?


Thu Dec 05, 2019 11:04 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Chtiblue wrote:
Ok I'll try it but superior in which way?


I didn't do extensive research (I've tried it only on RDR2), but I've noticed that I was able to obtain a better separation with superdepth 3D than the basic depth 3D.
With depth 3D I had to increase the divergence to high values (130) to obtain a satisfactory depth and that resulted in some less comfortable viewing.

With superdepth 3D, using less divergence (50-80) I get nicer depth with no eye strain.


Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:45 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Hi all, could you share your superdepth 3D settings ?


Fri Dec 06, 2019 1:52 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
@cyrilp

These are my latest:

[SuperDepth3D.fx]
Auto_Balance_Ex=5
Auto_Depth_Adjust=0.000000
Cursor_Lock=0
Cursor_SC=1,3
Cursor_Type=1
Custom_Sidebars=1
Depth_Detection=0
Depth_Map=1
Depth_Map_Adjust=20.000000
Depth_Map_Flip=0
Depth_Map_View=0
Divergence=30.000000
Eye_Fade_Reduction_n_Power=0,0
Eye_Swap=0
FPSDFIO=0
Interlace_Anaglyph=0.500000,1.000000
Offset=0.000500
Performance_Mode=0
Perspective=0
Stereoscopic_Mode=0
View_Mode=1
Weapon_Adjust=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000
Weapon_ZPD_Boundary=0.000000
WP=0
WZPD=0.030000
ZPD=0.062500
ZPD_Boundary=3
ZPD_Boundary_n_Fade=0.467000,0.475000



Image

Image

Image


Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:16 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 11:57 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
[quote="costiq"]@cyrilp

These are my latest:

[SuperDepth3D.fx]
Auto_Balance_Ex=5
Auto_Depth_Adjust=0.000000
Cursor_Lock=0
Cursor_SC=1,3
Cursor_Type=1
Custom_Sidebars=1
Depth_Detection=0
Depth_Map=1
Depth_Map_Adjust=20.000000
Depth_Map_Flip=0
Depth_Map_View=0
Divergence=30.000000
Eye_Fade_Reduction_n_Power=0,0
Eye_Swap=0
FPSDFIO=0
Interlace_Anaglyph=0.500000,1.000000
Offset=0.000500
Performance_Mode=0
Perspective=0
Stereoscopic_Mode=0
View_Mode=1
Weapon_Adjust=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000
Weapon_ZPD_Boundary=0.000000
WP=0
WZPD=0.030000
ZPD=0.062500
ZPD_Boundary=3
ZPD_Boundary_n_Fade=0.467000,0.475000

[Quote]

Hi, I am having trouble getting Reshade working. Can you please list the steps you took?

I am using Reshade 4.4.2.
I found two .exe files in the RDR2 folder, namely, PlayRDR2 and RDR2. PlayRDR is launcher game redirector. I selected the RDR2.exe in reshade and then selected Direct3D 10/11/12.
I installed Superdepth3D.fx file in RDR2 game directory.
I started the game and pressed home but nothing happened. It instead activated Rockstar Social Club overlay.
I opened up the reshade.ini in RDR folder and did not find any entries except the following:
[GENERAL]
EffectSearchPaths=.\
TextureSearchPaths=.\

I don't know what the problem is but I can't get reshade with superdepth3d working.

Please help and list your method of getting the game working. Thank you!!


Sun Dec 15, 2019 12:17 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:26 am
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
maddcatt wrote:

Hi, I am having trouble getting Reshade working. Can you please list the steps you took?

I am using Reshade 4.4.2.
I found two .exe files in the RDR2 folder, namely, PlayRDR2 and RDR2. PlayRDR is launcher game redirector. I selected the RDR2.exe in reshade and then selected Direct3D 10/11/12.
I installed Superdepth3D.fx file in RDR2 game directory.
I started the game and pressed home but nothing happened. It instead activated Rockstar Social Club overlay.
I opened up the reshade.ini in RDR folder and did not find any entries except the following:
[GENERAL]
EffectSearchPaths=.\
TextureSearchPaths=.\

I don't know what the problem is but I can't get reshade with superdepth3d working.

Please help and list your method of getting the game working. Thank you!!


I'm not sure which version of ReShade I've installed on my machine (I'm at work now and can't check), but I have followed this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5IhubGkGYU and it's working!

A couple of times, however, I did encounter the issue with the home button activating the Rockstar Social Club overlay instead of the ReShade overlay, but a game restart fixed the issue.

Here's another video about the installation of superdepth 3D from its own creator: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLQ4vb5rr9o

You might also want to try installing the latest version of ReShade (4.5.0.), which has just been released: https://reshade.me/


Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:49 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:39 pm
Posts: 22
Reply with quote
I know this thread is for RDR2, but reshade discussion is heavy in here, so tried Detroit Become Human (Vulkan, driver 425.31, Win7) with Reshade 4.5 and it works good. Only issue is you need to select the correct depth buffer everytime you start the game and sometimes after starting a new chapter.

4.4.2 was not working with DBH, I was almost giving up and played for two hours in 2D (what a torture :) ), thanks to holy S3D gods new reshade was out.


And DJ-RK, thanks for your kind words, it's nothing when compared to what you guys did and is still doing for this community.


Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:41 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:45 am
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Is 3dmigito dx12 in development? who is developing it?


Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:15 am
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:36 am
Posts: 64
Reply with quote
Hello!

Is some one using Vorpx with this game & if yes then can You please share Your in game settings for the best experience.


Tue Jan 21, 2020 12:56 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:43 am
Posts: 107
Reply with quote
Skawen wrote:
Hello!

Is someone using Vorpx with this game & if yes then can You please share Your in game settings for the best experience.


There's a thread in the vorpx forums that explains quite in detail how to setup vorpx and the FOV mod, maybe that helps: https://www.vorpx.com/forums/topic/red- ... h-fov-mod/

It basically allows to play RDR2 in first person and full vr: https://youtu.be/g26RRZALjow

No 3d afaik, but since we don't have real 3d either in 3d vision, it's a good option instead of vanilla 2d monitor gameplay imho.

_________________
ASUS PG278QR Monitor
Windows 10 1809
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @3.60ghz
Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 3200 PC4-25600 16GB 2x8GB CL16
MSI B450 Gaming Plus MAX
Corsair RM650 650W 80 Plus Gold
SSD M.2 2280 500GB
NVIDIA 1080 Ti MSI AERO
VR: Pimax 8k & Index controllers

Visit http://www.gamermovil.com for a ton of mobile news and more!


Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:47 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 152
Reply with quote
skyrimer wrote:
Skawen wrote:
Hello!

Is someone using Vorpx with this game & if yes then can You please share Your in game settings for the best experience.



No 3d afaik, but since we don't have real 3d either in 3d vision, it's a good option instead of vanilla 2d monitor gameplay imho.


RDR2's Vorpx profile is 3D depth too but immersion in Full VR is awesome!


Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:40 am
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:36 am
Posts: 64
Reply with quote
Thank You skyrimer & Chtiblue for answers will try out both ways :)


Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:51 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 152 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.