fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post Reply
User avatar
FR3D
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:27 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)
Location: Bavaria

fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by FR3D »

the cinematic mod 2013 - alpha is working very well with the rift !

http://cinematicmod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=2376

very cool !

best regards FR3D
best regards FR3D

User avatar
hal10000
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:31 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by hal10000 »

They need a torrent or some better way to download. I don't have all day to spend downloading 15 parts from super slow file hosts. Anyone have a torrent?

User avatar
mrgrey
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:29 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: England
Contact:

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by mrgrey »

hal10000 wrote:They need a torrent or some better way to download. I don't have all day to spend downloading 15 parts from super slow file hosts. Anyone have a torrent?
I second this...I cannot stand those multi part downloads from pop-up city websites

User avatar
hal10000
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:31 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by hal10000 »

mrgrey wrote:
hal10000 wrote:They need a torrent or some better way to download. I don't have all day to spend downloading 15 parts from super slow file hosts. Anyone have a torrent?
I second this...I cannot stand those multi part downloads from pop-up city websites
Not only that but each chunk is like 500 megs downloading at a snails pace.

play2lose
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 2:36 am

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by play2lose »

Search for and install "MegaDownloader"

Then just select all the mega.co.nz links, right click, and hit copy. MegaDownloader will automatically see all the links and let you download them all at once. Currently maxing out my 20mbit internet download speed.

User avatar
mrgrey
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:29 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: England
Contact:

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by mrgrey »

play2lose wrote:Search for and install "MegaDownloader"

Then just select all the mega.co.nz links, right click, and hit copy. MegaDownloader will automatically see all the links and let you download them all at once. Currently maxing out my 20mbit internet download speed.
Ooh, wow. Just tried and it is working as described! Many thanks :D

EDIT: Just installed it and....it won't run at all. All I get is a black screen :cry:


User avatar
mrgrey
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:29 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: England
Contact:

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by mrgrey »

Thanks but I can't get it to run without the rift - as it has not arrived yet. This isn't a rift only mod is it?

User avatar
FR3D
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:27 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)
Location: Bavaria

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by FR3D »

mrgrey wrote:Thanks but I can't get it to run without the rift - as it has not arrived yet. This isn't a rift only mod is it?
Yes you can play it in mono or e.g. 3dvision too ...

Sorry - I forgot - "you must have installed the orange box" ...


best regards FR3D
best regards FR3D

lmimmfn
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by lmimmfn »

This is up on torrent on TPB

User avatar
mrgrey
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:29 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: England
Contact:

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by mrgrey »

FR3D wrote:
mrgrey wrote:Thanks but I can't get it to run without the rift - as it has not arrived yet. This isn't a rift only mod is it?
Yes you can play it in mono or e.g. 3dvision too ...

Sorry - I forgot - "you must have installed the orange box" ...


best regards FR3D
Damn, that's probably why then...just got HL2 which was on sale on steam a few days ago :oops: Ah well

User avatar
Dakor
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 8:58 am
Location: Dortmund, Germany
Contact:

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by Dakor »

FR3D wrote: Sorry - I forgot - "you must have installed the orange box" ...
What games are needed exactly? I own HL2 and Episode 1 & 2. (As well as CS:S and TF2 and Portal 1&2). As far as I know, HL2, HL2:E1, HL2:E2 should be enough for the Cinematic Mod, shouldn't it?
German blogger, enthusiast and developer.
Image

User avatar
hal10000
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:31 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by hal10000 »

I think you also have to have the Source SDK installed. 2009 Perhaps?

User avatar
RABID
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:26 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Other
Location: Long Island NY

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by RABID »

hal10000 wrote:They need a torrent or some better way to download. I don't have all day to spend downloading 15 parts from super slow file hosts. Anyone have a torrent?
http://cinematicmod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=2396

User avatar
FR3D
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:27 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)
Location: Bavaria

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by FR3D »

Dakor wrote:
FR3D wrote: Sorry - I forgot - "you must have installed the orange box" ...
What games are needed exactly? I own HL2 and Episode 1 & 2. (As well as CS:S and TF2 and Portal 1&2). As far as I know, HL2, HL2:E1, HL2:E2 should be enough for the Cinematic Mod, shouldn't it?
Yes you are right - HL2 , E1 and E2 ;
Steam updates them then all to SDK2013 ;

If this sdk 2013 update is completed by steam - hl2 E1 and E2 are oculus rift ready with adding -vr in the start options of the game.

Then you can install the cinematic mod 2013 alpha - this mod uses also the sdk2013 - therefore it is rift compatible with -vr also ...

Cinematic mod 2013 adds an additional cm2013 folder in the steam/common directory and does NOT overwrite the original HL2 game !

best regards FR3D
best regards FR3D

User avatar
RABID
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:26 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Other
Location: Long Island NY

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by RABID »

im having an issue with it not displaying properly, each eyes display is split down the middle and doubled, id post screenshots if i could find out where the mod saves them

PostFatal
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by PostFatal »

Could someone please tell me how to get 2013 Final working in vr? After all the downloading and installing I don't want to drop down to an Alpha or Beta build. Someone has to have Final working in vr.

PostFatal
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: fakefactory cinematic mod working !

Post by PostFatal »

Thanks for the help, I did get it working with vorpx.
will post again on how if there is need.

Post Reply

Return to “Oculus VR”