Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post Reply
User avatar
FR3D
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:27 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)
Location: Bavaria

Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post by FR3D »

Hello,

maybe i missed something, but HL2 is not longer working for me.
( since Beta update ? )

-vr is not longer supported
-vr_ipdtest ... is not longer supported too

i can activate VR in the Game menue - i'm getting two pictures - but without 3D ...
Maybe the separation and convergence has to be adjusted somewhere ?

the perfomance is also very very bad - just a few FPS ???

does anyboy know what's wrong ?

best regards FR3D
best regards FR3D

User avatar
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
Posts: 11394
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D desktop monitor

Re: Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post by cybereality »

They removed the "-vr" options, now VR is built into the game in the menu.

I think it uses the Oculus IPD value, so you need to use the config util to set that up.

Not sure about the slow framerate.

cegli
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:35 pm

Re: Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post by cegli »

I couldn't get the convergence working properly in the Half-Life 2 beta. It's pretty brutal. A lot of people are having this problem on official oculus forums: https://developer.oculusvr.com/forums/v ... &start=780

My solution was to disable the beta, use -console -vr and play like that. It works decently and was a lot of fun. I just beat it yesterday!

Now for EP1 and EP2...

Arni1984
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:38 am

Re: Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post by Arni1984 »

cegli wrote:I couldn't get the convergence working properly in the Half-Life 2 beta. It's pretty brutal. A lot of people are having this problem on official oculus forums: https://developer.oculusvr.com/forums/v ... &start=780

My solution was to disable the beta, use -console -vr and play like that. It works decently and was a lot of fun. I just beat it yesterday!

Now for EP1 and EP2...
Join us! Sorely lacking adjust convergence BETA - version! Convergence is too intense ... All the characters look doll. Especially Alex.

And in the old version with the value-VR FOV markedly reduced! Clearly visible edge of the screen ...
Help with settings convergence BETA - version ... Please! OCULUS on the forum - none of the developers are not responsible ... :cry:

User avatar
FR3D
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:27 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)
Location: Bavaria

Re: Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post by FR3D »

cybereality wrote:They removed the "-vr" options, now VR is built into the game in the menu.

I think it uses the Oculus IPD value, so you need to use the config util to set that up.

Not sure about the slow framerate.
Thank you very much - you are right - i used the config tool - and it is working now ...

BUT

the arm / weapon is to far away from the body ...

the cinematic mod 2013 alpha13 has also issues now ...

http://cinematicmod.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&start=70

best regards FR3D
best regards FR3D

User avatar
FR3D
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:27 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Head Mounted Display (HMD)
Location: Bavaria

Re: Half Life2 not longer working for me ...

Post by FR3D »

i got the cinematic mod 2013 working now :mrgreen:

you have just to add

vr_first_person_uses_world_model "0"

in the autoexec.cfg

best regards FR3D
best regards FR3D

Post Reply

Return to “Oculus VR”