It is currently Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:43 am



Reply to topic  [ 58 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 OpenTrack drifting and recentering issue 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:37 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Hi all,

I've been using Vireio and OpenTrack to get the Rift working in iRacing. It works reasonably well for a few minutes, the tracking is a little bit laggy, but playable.

Unfortunately, after more than a few minutes, drift begins to set in on the yaw axis. I can press a key to recenter the view, but the correction is falling prey to gimbal lock. As the offset becomes larger, the pitch and roll axes start to intermingle, until eventually the pitch axis is completely backwards.

You can see the effects in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aGXyeCjpIok

Please don't mind my comments in the video, it was rather exciting/stressful to race under these circumstances. :)

I was using an older build of OpenTrack when the above was recorded, but I've tried again with the 2013-06-19 build and had the same results. Any ideas?


Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:46 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:25 am
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
I don't have an answer to your question unfortunatly... just wanted to say that I watched your videos this weekend and it really made me wanna get a wheel and start racing :)
It looks awesome!
I hope you find a sollution to the problem, and let me know if you do :)


Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:50 am
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:15 am
Posts: 63
Reply with quote
I have same issues in Rfactor2 + oculus overlay + opentrack. A bit laggy, but the drift is a major problem (same behaviour as described by OP).


Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:05 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:35 am
Posts: 140
Reply with quote
I don't know why it's laggy, it's not for me, but I am fully aware of the drift issue. I can't seem to get the magnetic yaw correction working but I'll fix the hotkey setup so that it doesn't get garbled like it does just now.

The newest version is currently here (without aforementioned fix):

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/152 ... ntrack.zip

This fixes the mouse emulation issue, and adds the Razer Hydra as a separate tracker. If you set them as Tracker 1 and Tracker 2 and uncheck the Rotation options on the Hydra you can use it for position and the Rift for rotation. Make sure the Rift is centred when you press the centreing key for the position because currently they are linked and it will garble the orientation a bit if you are off centre and press the centre hotkey.

Similarly Razer Hydra orientation works, but doing a centering operation to use it at a weird angle will not work. I'm working on this but the current code is a bit hairy that is supposed to deal with this.


Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:40 pm
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:31 am
Posts: 81
Location: Plymouth, Devon, UK
Reply with quote
Entroper wrote:
Unfortunately, after more than a few minutes, drift begins to set in on the yaw axis. I can press a key to recenter the view, but the correction is falling prey to gimbal lock. As the offset becomes larger, the pitch and roll axes start to intermingle, until eventually the pitch axis is completely backwards.


I get the same problem too, it spoils an otherwise excellent experience. The sooner this is fixed the better =0) If you need any help I am willing to lend a hand and take a look at the source code.

Thanks all involved.

BTW - is there an official homepage/repository or page that always list the latest OpenTrack for download and maybe a changelog or something?

_________________
Tankshell
Software Developer & Founder of Handheld Pixels
Read My Oculus Rift First Impressions | http://timloram.me.uk | http://handheldpixels.co.uk


Wed Jun 26, 2013 3:14 am
Profile WWW
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:31 am
Posts: 81
Location: Plymouth, Devon, UK
Reply with quote
Did anyone ever manage to fix the drifting and gimbal lock problems?

_________________
Tankshell
Software Developer & Founder of Handheld Pixels
Read My Oculus Rift First Impressions | http://timloram.me.uk | http://handheldpixels.co.uk


Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:36 pm
Profile WWW
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:35 am
Posts: 140
Reply with quote
I'm sorry my life caught up with me somewhat, Opentrack is getting a little core modification to support a reset callback into the tracker, which is needed for correct Rift yaw centring. This means that the hotkey re-centring will no longer suffer gimbal-lock. I'll update you very soon on this point.

The drift problem itself might become less of an issue with some poking around the new SDK version and making a manual magnetic calibration procedure to go through before playing a game. The auto calibration doesn't work at all for me in the version I have been using.


Fri Jul 26, 2013 11:51 am
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:31 am
Posts: 81
Location: Plymouth, Devon, UK
Reply with quote
mm0zct wrote:
I'm sorry my life caught up with me somewhat, Opentrack is getting a little core modification to support a reset callback into the tracker, which is needed for correct Rift yaw centring. This means that the hotkey re-centring will no longer suffer gimbal-lock. I'll update you very soon on this point.

The drift problem itself might become less of an issue with some poking around the new SDK version and making a manual magnetic calibration procedure to go through before playing a game. The auto calibration doesn't work at all for me in the version I have been using.


Great. Let us know when the hotkey re-centering is sorted! Thanks mate!

_________________
Tankshell
Software Developer & Founder of Handheld Pixels
Read My Oculus Rift First Impressions | http://timloram.me.uk | http://handheldpixels.co.uk


Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:45 am
Profile WWW
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:35 am
Posts: 140
Reply with quote
Sorry for the huge delay, the new version of opentrack finally has working magnetic correction! https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15205095/opentrack.zip

If you have the previous version you _should_ be able to just replace the tracker plugin files here https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15205095/rift_tracker.zip instead of re-downloading the whole thing.

When you start the tracker just point the headset in 4 different directions and it will work itself out, let me know how you get on!

Edit: I may have spoken too soon, the sensor fusion reports that magnetic correction has completed calibration but i can still force it to drift by doing the rotate and scoop action... any ideas are welcome before i implement an auto drift-to-centre on the yaw (good enough for most cockpit sims i would assume).

Here is a version of the rift tracker that will gradually drift to centre, this will stop your cockpit sim from drifting off so long as you don't want to spend the whole game at 90 degrees. Best for racing I think. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15205095/rift_drift_to_centre.zip

This works by providing a very weak spring function (ie more correction the further away) pluus a constant drift towards 0 term which is disabled within a 1 degree deadzone of centre.


Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:53 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 1:03 pm
Posts: 16
Reply with quote
:D Thank you very much!
Works like a charm with Dirt3. So much fun.


Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:40 pm
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:31 am
Posts: 81
Location: Plymouth, Devon, UK
Reply with quote
mm0zct wrote:
Sorry for the huge delay, the new version of opentrack finally has working magnetic correction! https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15205095/opentrack.zip

If you have the previous version you _should_ be able to just replace the tracker plugin files here https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15205095/rift_tracker.zip instead of re-downloading the whole thing.

When you start the tracker just point the headset in 4 different directions and it will work itself out, let me know how you get on!

Edit: I may have spoken too soon, the sensor fusion reports that magnetic correction has completed calibration but i can still force it to drift by doing the rotate and scoop action... any ideas are welcome before i implement an auto drift-to-centre on the yaw (good enough for most cockpit sims i would assume).

Here is a version of the rift tracker that will gradually drift to centre, this will stop your cockpit sim from drifting off so long as you don't want to spend the whole game at 90 degrees. Best for racing I think. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15205095/rift_drift_to_centre.zip

This works by providing a very weak spring function (ie more correction the further away) pluus a constant drift towards 0 term which is disabled within a 1 degree deadzone of centre.


Thanks, will try this new version out tonight. Does it also have the gimbal lock recentering hotkey issue fixed?

T

_________________
Tankshell
Software Developer & Founder of Handheld Pixels
Read My Oculus Rift First Impressions | http://timloram.me.uk | http://handheldpixels.co.uk


Sat Aug 17, 2013 8:43 am
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Hi Guys,

With this version of OpenTrack I get a crash when trying to use SimConnect. I installed the official version of OpenTrack and then copied in the Rift DLLs, but I still seem to be getting significant drift (though it DOES seem less than before).

Is there any update to this?

Thanks!
Ray


Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:14 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 4:42 pm
Posts: 26
Reply with quote
Have there been any improvements? I get very bad yaw drift within 15 mins using OpenTrack (even with the latest Rift firmware). Re-centering creates the 'gimbal' drift issue.


Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:43 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
vulkan wrote:
Have there been any improvements? I get very bad yaw drift within 15 mins using OpenTrack (even with the latest Rift firmware). Re-centering creates the 'gimbal' drift issue.

I wonder if OpenTrack has to be rebuilt again with the new SDK to take advantage of the drift fixes. I know some of them are in the firmware, but maybe there's some in the API layer too? I haven't heard from the devs for a long time though, unfortunately. :(


Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:00 pm
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11394
Reply with quote
Yes. They would have to rebuilt the app with the latest SDK to take full advantage of the new drift correction.

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:58 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
I have the Rift SDK and visual studio 2010. If someone can tell me how to build I can try and recompile the Rift DLL.

UPDATE: I installed QT and CMake, but when I make the cmakelists.txt file, it seems to make a VS2010 SLN for all projects EXCEPT the rift. Tried setting sdk_rift, but didn't seem to make any difference. :(

UPDATE2: Seemed to work when I used CMake GUI instead of command prompt and filled in the RIFT_SDK variable. I had to remove some stuff to do with MagCal, as I think the manual calibration has now been removed from the Rift SDK (please correct if I am wrong).

UPDATE3: Moved the new DLL into the opentrack directory and ran is, but it crashed, lol. Not sure why, but it seems twice the size of the old one. I attached the VS2010 debugger, and the line it seems to be crashing on is Elements = (T*)OVR_ALLOC(capacity * sizeof(T));

UPDATE4: Seems this is a known problem with Rift SDK 2.5. See (https://developer.oculusvr.com/forums/v ... =34&t=4655). I changed the SFusion variable to a pointer and initialized it in the StartTracker fuction after the pSensor = *pHMD->GetSensor() call. It seems to work! I'm going to test on Flight Simulator to see if the drift is any better. I will post the DLL here soon.

UPDATE5: Yay! I just flew a circuit without any drift. First time I've been able to do that so I think this DID make a big difference. Uploading new files to Dropbox now...

Ok, here it is. Unzip the opentrack-rift.zip files into your opentrack install directory and replace the existing rift tracker files. Let me know how you get on! :)

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/oflndm5upl61xcf/qLXF3xKuOW


Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:23 am
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11394
Reply with quote
Awesome! Glad you got it working.

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:51 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 5:46 am
Posts: 108
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
I have the Rift SDK and visual studio 2010. If someone can tell me how to build I can try and recompile the Rift DLL.

UPDATE: I installed QT and CMake, but when I make the cmakelists.txt file, it seems to make a VS2010 SLN for all projects EXCEPT the rift. Tried setting sdk_rift, but didn't seem to make any difference. :(

UPDATE2: Seemed to work when I used CMake GUI instead of command prompt and filled in the RIFT_SDK variable. I had to remove some stuff to do with MagCal, as I think the manual calibration has now been removed from the Rift SDK (please correct if I am wrong).

UPDATE3: Moved the new DLL into the opentrack directory and ran is, but it crashed, lol. Not sure why, but it seems twice the size of the old one. I attached the VS2010 debugger, and the line it seems to be crashing on is Elements = (T*)OVR_ALLOC(capacity * sizeof(T));

UPDATE4: Seems this is a known problem with Rift SDK 2.5. See (https://developer.oculusvr.com/forums/v ... =34&t=4655). I changed the SFusion variable to a pointer and initialized it in the StartTracker fuction after the pSensor = *pHMD->GetSensor() call. It seems to work! I'm going to test on Flight Simulator to see if the drift is any better. I will post the DLL here soon.

UPDATE5: Yay! I just flew a circuit without any drift. First time I've been able to do that so I think this DID make a big difference. Uploading new files to Dropbox now...

Ok, here it is. Unzip the opentrack-rift.zip files into your opentrack install directory and replace the existing rift tracker files. Let me know how you get on! :)

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/oflndm5upl61xcf/qLXF3xKuOW


Is this the DLL that drifts to centre like the one above??

I can get the centre drifting one to work but when i copy the dll stuff over the opentrack folder with that latest dropbox upload, the rift options stops being an option in opentrack


Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:51 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Mattijs wrote:
Is this the DLL that drifts to centre like the one above??

I can get the centre drifting one to work but when i copy the dll stuff over the opentrack folder with that latest dropbox upload, the rift options stops being an option in opentrack


I had the recenter spring flag turned on when I did the build so yes, I think it does do the recenter.

That's odd about this one not working for you. I have it running fine. When you look in the opentrack folder you see all the rift files with a date of 10/14? You have opentrack v2.0a2?


Tue Oct 15, 2013 2:34 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
Mattijs wrote:
Is this the DLL that drifts to centre like the one above??

I can get the centre drifting one to work but when i copy the dll stuff over the opentrack folder with that latest dropbox upload, the rift options stops being an option in opentrack


I had the recenter spring flag turned on when I did the build so yes, I think it does do the recenter.

That's odd about this one not working for you. I have it running fine. When you look in the opentrack folder you see all the rift files with a date of 10/14? You have opentrack v2.0a2?


Hi,

I have the same problem of the Rift not being detected after putting your updated files into the opentrack folder. I have tried version 2.0a2 & also 2.0a3 but neither detect the Rift.


Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:52 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
I deleted my Rift files out of my directory. Rift was not shown as an option in opentrack. I then downloaded the same zip file from dropbox and unzipped the files into my opentrack folder. Rift appeared again in opentrack.

Are you looking in c:\program files\opentrack? Do you see opentrack-tracker-rift.dll in that directory?

Ah, also, try deleting the rift file that ends PDB and see if that helps.


Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:01 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
I deleted my Rift files out of my directory. Rift was not shown as an option in opentrack. I then downloaded the same zip file from dropbox and unzipped the files into my opentrack folder. Rift appeared again in opentrack.

Are you looking in c:\program files\opentrack? Do you see opentrack-tracker-rift.dll in that directory?

Ah, also, try deleting the rift file that ends PDB and see if that helps.


I deleted my opentrack directory and did a fresh install of opentrack 2.0 a2 into c:\program files\opentrack.

I extracted the four files from your zip into that folder.

It still didn't work.

I tried deleting the .pdb file but it made no difference unfortunately.


Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:58 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Very odd. I've zipped my entire opentrack directory and placed in the dropbox. It's called 'opentrack.zip'. Can you unzip it somewhere and try and run opentrack from that folder and see if it works? Thanks.


Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:04 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
Very odd. I've zipped my entire opentrack directory and placed in the dropbox. It's called 'opentrack.zip'. Can you unzip it somewhere and try and run opentrack from that folder and see if it works? Thanks.


Sorry that didn't work either.


Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:22 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Are you on 32 or 64 bit windows?


Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:37 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
Are you on 32 or 64 bit windows?


64bit


Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:50 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 5:46 am
Posts: 108
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
Are you on 32 or 64 bit windows?


me too


Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:31 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
I have a new problem now. Before I started messing with the files to add magnetic calibration I could run Tridef and opentrack at the same time and get 60+FPS. Since I added the new files when I run Tridef and opentrack at the same time I get 20FPS. If I close opentrack and restart the game using Tridef the framerate returns to 60+FPS. If I run a game without Tridef but with opentrack I also get 60+FPS.

There seems to be some incompatibility with the two programs.

The weird thing is I have tried going back to earlier versions of Opentrack but I still get the same problem even though I completely deleted the opentrack folder. :(


Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:27 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
I just removed open track, deleted the directory and did a fresh install of 2.0a1. I then copied the rift files, and it works perfectly. I'll be honest, I'm pretty stumped at this point.


Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:50 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
I just removed open track, deleted the directory and did a fresh install of 2.0a1. I then copied the rift files, and it works perfectly. I'll be honest, I'm pretty stumped at this point.


I just had one more go.

Uninstalled Opentrack via add/remove programs. Deleted the folder. Reinstalled 2.0a1. I then opened Opentrack and the Rift is listed as a source. I then closed Opentrack and copied over your Rift files. I reopened Opentrack and the Rift is no longer listed.

Have you tried installing it on a different computer?


Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:00 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
lovelyhead wrote:
raeldor wrote:
I just removed open track, deleted the directory and did a fresh install of 2.0a1. I then copied the rift files, and it works perfectly. I'll be honest, I'm pretty stumped at this point.


I just had one more go.

Uninstalled Opentrack via add/remove programs. Deleted the folder. Reinstalled 2.0a1. I then opened Opentrack and the Rift is listed as a source. I then closed Opentrack and copied over your Rift files. I reopened Opentrack and the Rift is no longer listed.

Have you tried installing it on a different computer?

Just installed fresh on a different computer and it also works fine. Both are on Windows 7, one is 32-bit, the other is 64-bit.


Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:38 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
lovelyhead wrote:
raeldor wrote:
I just removed open track, deleted the directory and did a fresh install of 2.0a1. I then copied the rift files, and it works perfectly. I'll be honest, I'm pretty stumped at this point.


I just had one more go.

Uninstalled Opentrack via add/remove programs. Deleted the folder. Reinstalled 2.0a1. I then opened Opentrack and the Rift is listed as a source. I then closed Opentrack and copied over your Rift files. I reopened Opentrack and the Rift is no longer listed.

Have you tried installing it on a different computer?

Just installed fresh on a different computer and it also works fine. Both are on Windows 7, one is 32-bit, the other is 64-bit.


Strange. We will need some more people to try it and see if it is just my computer.


Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:56 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Quote:
Strange. We will need some more people to try it and see if it is just my computer.

Is it possible it's being blocked by some kind of virus software? If you right click on the DLL do you get any message about it being blocked or anything like that?


Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:37 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
Quote:
Strange. We will need some more people to try it and see if it is just my computer.

Is it possible it's being blocked by some kind of virus software? If you right click on the DLL do you get any message about it being blocked or anything like that?


I'm not running any anti virus software. Only the windows firewall.


Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:49 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
lovelyhead wrote:
raeldor wrote:
Quote:
Strange. We will need some more people to try it and see if it is just my computer.

Is it possible it's being blocked by some kind of virus software? If you right click on the DLL do you get any message about it being blocked or anything like that?


I'm not running any anti virus software. Only the windows firewall.

Not sure if it will make any difference, but I added a new zip file to the dropbox called 'opentrack-rift-release.zip'. Could you try those files please?


Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:57 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
By jove I think you've done it!

I pasted those files in and the Rift is in the list. Will test now.


Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:41 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
Yes I can confirm that the release version of your files work on my computer!

They work really well! I played about 6 laps of Monza in GTR2 and there was absolutely no drift at all. Very impressive! Before I was having to re-centre the view at least once a lap.

A couple of small bugs still exist though. When you use a keyboard shortcut to centre the view (not that you need to!) it crashes opentrack. Also when you stop the tracking process by clicking the stop button in opentrack, it also crashes.

Apart from that though this is superb work.

I will be pointing a lot of people from the sim racing community to this thread!


Wed Oct 16, 2013 6:13 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
That's great! Not sure what the difference is. I compiled for release instead of debug. Weird. Maybe the debug version is somehow loosely coupled to something.

Does it always crash when you hit stop, even if you hit stop soon after you hit start? Or is it only when you play the game inbetween?

I can take no credit for this work. I only compiled for the new release of the SDK and fixed a couple of things that needed changing because the SDK changed. All the credit goes to the original guys who wrote this stuff (whoever they may be :P).


Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:14 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:09 am
Posts: 39
Reply with quote
raeldor wrote:
That's great! Not sure what the difference is. I compiled for release instead of debug. Weird. Maybe the debug version is somehow loosely coupled to something.

Does it always crash when you hit stop, even if you hit stop soon after you hit start? Or is it only when you play the game inbetween?

I can take no credit for this work. I only compiled for the new release of the SDK and fixed a couple of things that needed changing because the SDK changed. All the credit goes to the original guys who wrote this stuff (whoever they may be :P).


Yes it crashes every time even if I hit stop straight away after hitting start. I started and stopped all the other sources and none of them crashed.


Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:42 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Can you confirm you updated your Rift firmware to 0.18?


Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:03 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 58 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tbot and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.