It is currently Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:15 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Emulating TrackIR 
Author Message
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 7:51 am
Posts: 140
Reply with quote
Hi All,

Have just got a Sparkfun 9DOF which I am using with AHRS firmware.

I want to test it out using some PC games that support the TrackIR.

I have downloaded Codemaster Dirt 2 demo. I have also downloaded the TrackIR Fixer to remove the encryption.

I have started FreePIE and setup the AHRS plugin and am using the following script:

def update():
trackIR.yaw = ahrsImu.yaw
trackIR.pitch = ahrsImu.pitch
trackIR.roll = ahrsImu.roll

diagnostics.watch(ahrsImu.yaw)
diagnostics.watch(ahrsImu.pitch)
diagnostics.watch(ahrsImu.roll)

if starting:
ahrsImu.update += update

But when I start Dirt 2 and go into cockpit view the head tracking is not working? Do I need to install any additional software to get it to work? Not sure what else I need to do to get it to work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Matt.


Fri May 24, 2013 3:42 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:46 am
Posts: 125
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Reply with quote
I also tried this using my iPhone sensor data.

And as you have said, I get nothing in game.


Fri May 24, 2013 5:39 pm
Profile
Petrif-Eyed

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:36 am
Posts: 2160
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Reply with quote
Do you get data in the watch window?

Looks more people having trouble with it :/
http://www.free-track.net/forum/index.p ... topic=2145

_________________
FreePIE
My blog


Sat May 25, 2013 4:17 am
Profile
Petrif-Eyed

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:36 am
Posts: 2160
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Reply with quote
Good news, FreePIE do work with Dirt 2 demo

Start FreePIE and run your script
Put TrackIRFixer.exe in the dirt2 folder and start it, check that it finds Dirt exe and that it waits for you to start it.
Start dirt2.exe
It only tracks from cockpit view

If it does not work check things like run as admin and such, I have full admin rights on my w7 machine with UAC turned off

TrackIrfixer should look like attached jpeg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
FreePIE
My blog


Sat May 25, 2013 5:00 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 7:51 am
Posts: 140
Reply with quote
Hey,

I got it working in the end. Not sure what I did different this time though! :). At least it is working now.

Thanks, Matt.


Sat May 25, 2013 5:06 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.