It is currently Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:45 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 3D games 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:00 am
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Hi guys

I have a basic problem. I want to play 3D games (specifically NFS HP) using DLP projector, but I cannot see 3D. I have installed iz3D driver and set the resolution of monitor/projector to 1024*768 (XGA), 120Hz.
I am able to see 3D movies, but I don't know how to set it for 3D gaming!

I use VGA cable, as HDMI does not support 3D for my projector.

I appreciate if anyone let me know what to do.

Thanks
Nasser


Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:12 pm
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11394
Reply with quote
Can you please list you specs: which exact projector, what video card, what operating system? Thanks.

Also, what program and under which mode do you use to watch movies in 3D?

Without knowing more, I would suggest trying to "120Hz 3D Device" mode or the "IZ3D Shutter" mode. You have to do the full installation to get those modes.

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:03 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:00 am
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Thanks for your comment.
I use windows 7, the projector is Mitsubishi XD600U, the graphic card is ATI Radeon HD 5650

for movies, I use stereoscopic player, software pageflipping. That works without any problem.

I have installed iz3D using full installation and tried "120Hz 3D device", no chance. I do not have "iz3D shutter", instead I have "iz3D monitor", but this also does not help.

Thanks again for your helps.
Nasser


Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:11 am
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11394
Reply with quote
Make sure you are using the latest driver 1.13 release candidate. It should have "IZ3D Shutter" mode, and also improved 120Hz support.

Also make sure you are actually running at the projector's native resolution @ 120Hz before you try the driver. You can also try "AMD HD3D" mode, that may work.

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:57 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:00 am
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Thanks cybereality

iZ3D shutter worked. I was using iZ3D driver 1.12, i just updated it. now, everything is fine. Thanks a lot.


Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:48 pm
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11394
Reply with quote
Awesome!

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.