DDD Tridef forums are now closed

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

@narhicfd
Everything works again now. I've installed Windows 7 for 3D and
Windows 10 for VR on my system.

@Bluejanis
You can use 3D Vision normally, even with the latest driver.
You need the 3D Fix Manager. He installs the 3D Vision Controller.

mattrob
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 10:10 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by mattrob »

mhalsan wrote:You can get Mod Organizer at the author's official pages:
GitHub: https://github.com/ModOrganizer2/modorganizer/releases
The Nexus: https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecial ... /mods/6194

Install it into a good location away from "Program Files" or any area protected by UAC. It does not have to be in the same directory as the game; it is better off by itself. I recommend setting it to "Run as Administrator" as it does a lot of file system work in addition to DLL injection.

When you run the program for the first time, it'll look for games it already supports. You can cancel that and set it up in a generic way.
It will want to know what game it is working with; point it to the game's main EXE file. It has a built-in tutorial that is brief and useful.

There are options for download and mod directories; unless you are going to use this to manage game mods, I wouldn't worry about those settings let as the default works fine.

The next thing to do is to get the game to launch through Mod Organizer. Meaning, instead of clicking the desktop icon or starting it from Steam, you're clicking a button in the upper right quadrant of Mod Organizer. Once this works, you can install additional DLL files to be "forced" into the game's main EXE. Here's the photo:

https://imgur.com/gallery/MmFA1qo

It shows that, while we are starting SKSE_LOADER.EXE first, the DLLs should be loaded into TESV.EXE. So, unless you're using a script extender, the EXE file being launches will be the same EXE that the DLLs are being injected into.
Hi there. I have the same problem with Steam and the problematic windows update, but cannot uninstall it, because I have a following build of windows 10 pro x64 installed. I tried to use Mod Organizer, but it doesn't let me create a generic game, it only lets me detect the games it works with, and nothing more. I tried four versions, but cannot seem to find a way to do it. Could I ask you to tell me how can I create a generic game with it?

Bluejanis
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 7:14 am

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by Bluejanis »

MK wrote:Tridef 3D works with Nvidia graphics cards. The problem is that Tridef 3D is not allowed by Nvidia to have access to the Nvidia GPU and HDMI 1.4a. IZ3D was also not allowed by Nvidia to have access to this, so the only solution is to use either SBS or OU.
Thank you! Using SBS or OU Tridef is working again. I really wish I could use Stereo3D like I could with AMD though.

marcus locos wrote: @Bluejanis
You can use 3D Vision normally, even with the latest driver.
You need the 3D Fix Manager. He installs the 3D Vision Controller.
Thank you, that 3D Fix Manager is nice. I wouldnt even know how to start games with 3D Vision without it. I was able to use it for Stereo 3D. Nice!
Too bad it is limited by nvidia as well. With my Ati I was able to play 1080p@30hz through HDMI 1.4a, Nvidia only work using 1080p@24hz ?!
Even one step more: With HDMI 2.0 Stereo3D with 1080p@60hz should be possible. Any infos about this?

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

@Bluejanis
You must set 1280x720 @ 60Hz.
The picture is still good and run smoother because of 60Hz.
Play with Tridef 3D. Many games are supported and you can set 1080 @ 60Hz.
I played Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice with 3840x2160. That was a perfect 3D experience.

I have other problems now and hope someone can help me here:

1. I can not start Dead Space 3 with Tridef. It just does not happen.
2. The game Grid 2 I could start with SBS but I could not activate 3D.

3. In Battlefield 1 I have a solid line in the middle (see videos):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bdq1w7w9dkgt4 ... 4.mp4?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/whdroqrbvppeh ... 1.mp4?dl=0

When I set the desktop to 1920x1080 @ 60Hz, the game almost always starts at 1920x1080 @ 120Hz. I think because of the 120Hz I can not activate 3D.

I do not understand a thing either. I have to adjust the game always 1920x1080 so I can activate 3D. If I have a higher resolution then it does not work.

I use a 4K projector from Optoma. With a FullHD Beamer from Benq I played Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice with 3840x2160. Where is the Problem?

I have a system with Windows 7 and Windows 10. With Windows 10 (1903) Tridef 3D does not work at all. I can not start games with it. Is there a solution to that?

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

I have another problem. When I start a game I get an SBS image and when I activate 3D then the image flickers very hard. Sometimes a reboot helps or I have to change the resolution and hertz number on the desktop or in the game. I have not found a solution yet. Here are 2 videos of this problem:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/l20c6hxlndetc ... 3.mp4?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hzh41e7b5vwn8 ... 8.mp4?dl=0

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Is there a way to use SBS on a 3D Monitor or 3D TV?

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Hello,

have you all given up on Tridef here?

Does Tridef not work on Windows 10?
I have no problems with Windows 7.

Played alien isolation in Tridef a few days ago. Just a dream !!!

User avatar
MK
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: LCD shutter glasses

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by MK »

marcus locos wrote:Does Tridef not work on Windows 10?
I have no problems with Windows 7.
I have no problems with Tridef and Windows 10.

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Hi MK,

thanks. Which games did you test with Tridef on Windows 10? Do all games work for you?

Can you maybe send me your version via PN? Maybe I have a wrong version. On Windows 10 I use:
Tridef 3D 7.4
3.10 Beta 2

User avatar
MK
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: LCD shutter glasses

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by MK »

marcus locos wrote:Which games did you test with Tridef on Windows 10?
Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown
Alien: Isolation
APlagueTale: Innocence
Battlefield 1
Star Wars: Battlefront
Battlefield V
BioShock: Infinite
Dead Space
Devil May Cry 4
Dragon Quest XI
Far Cry 2
Far Cry: Primal
GRID 2
GRID: Autosport
HellSign
High Octane Drift (Steam Game)
EVERSPACE
Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice
INSIDE
STAR WARS: Battlefront II (2005)
Life is Strange: Before the Storm
OutRun: Coast 2 Coast
Outlast
Outlast: Whistleblower
Outward
Project Torque (Steam Game)
Ridge Racer: Unbounded
Second Galaxy (Steam Game)
Team Fortress 2 (Steam Game)
Unreal Tournament 2004 (Steam Game)
marcus locos wrote:On Windows 10 I use:
Tridef 3D 7.4
3.10 Beta 2
I'm using Tridef 3D 7.4
3.9.19

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

MK wrote:
marcus locos wrote:Which games did you test with Tridef on Windows 10?
Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown
Alien: Isolation
APlagueTale: Innocence
Battlefield 1
Star Wars: Battlefront
Battlefield V
BioShock: Infinite ............
And all games ran without problems?
MK wrote: I'm using Tridef 3D 7.4
3.9.19
Could you maybe send me this version via PN?
Thank you very much.

User avatar
MK
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: LCD shutter glasses

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by MK »

marcus locos wrote:And all games ran without problems?
Yes, no problems with any of the games.
MK wrote: I'm using Tridef 3D 7.4
3.9.19
marcus locos wrote:Could you maybe send me this version via PN?
The 3.9.19 version of Ignition that I'm using is the one that's installed when you install Tridef 3D 7.4.

User avatar
Joker18
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:58 am

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by Joker18 »

MK wrote:
marcus locos wrote:Which games did you test with Tridef on Windows 10?
Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown
Alien: Isolation
......
For Alien Isolation do you have a profile that works well in S3D? I tried fixing it myself but I couldn't get it well enough.
3D Gamer using Avegant Glyph & LG 65E6V
No hidden talents.

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Hi there,

can someone send me instructions on how to install your Tridef?
I install 7.4 every time and copy the crack from version 7.0.
Is there a crack for version 7.4 too?
I also have the patch (3.10 Beta 2). Should you install it or is it not necessary?

Yesterday I installed version 7.0 with the crack for version 7.0.
Before I copied all profiles from version 7.4 because they are newer to version 7.4.

I would be interested in how your Tridef 3D is installed. Thank you.

User avatar
MK
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: LCD shutter glasses

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by MK »

marcus locos wrote: Is there a crack for version 7.4 too?
https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpBB/viewtopic. ... 10#p164910

User avatar
Joker18
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:58 am

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by Joker18 »

I might be wrong but this version you linked only has media player working.
3D Gamer using Avegant Glyph & LG 65E6V
No hidden talents.

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Hello,

i have a big problem with tridef. After reinstalling windows 10 on my new M.2 hard drive, I wanted to install tridef 7.4.
Here's how I did it:
Internet disconnected
Tridef 7.4 installed
ended after installation (not started)
TriDef-3D-Ignition-3.10b2 installed
Crack - TriDefMediaPlayer copied
TriDefIgnition started

The window has opened:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7l5u5cwkvh673 ... f.PNG?dl=0

Then all files of Tridef 3D 7.4 fix are copied.
Started again ...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/obgto1mwgouby ... 3.mp4?dl=0

The game doesn't start. My browser (Chrome) opens and a lot of tabs open and I have to restart my PC to end it.

After the restart, the browser opens again with an error message.

I then have to start the CCleaner and delete the browser data.

Can anyone help me :(

User avatar
Joker18
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:58 am

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by Joker18 »

Make sure the game works without Tridef.
2nd thing for steam game you need to link a shortcut from desktop as it contains a ID and not the game executable.
3. might be because of the lack of internet connection?
3D Gamer using Avegant Glyph & LG 65E6V
No hidden talents.

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Ok I'll test it all again.
Do I have to copy the game.exe from the game folder to the desktop or create a shortcut to the desktop from Steam?

I have never had problems with the internet. Immediately after starting Alien Isolation I had no internet. Tried everything for 3 hours last hour. Got up this morning and everything worked again. I don't know what it was.

Again the question: How do you install Tridef on you?
Exactly as it says in the instructions?
So:
Disconnect internet
Install Tridef 7.4
Install Ignition 3.10b2
Copy TriDefMediaPlayer
Finished

And that works for you ???

User avatar
Joker18
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:58 am

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by Joker18 »

I don't disconnect the internet.
I install 7.4 and they just copy paste the crack. There is a crack for 7.4. Media player is optional and as far as i know doesn't even work properly.
I sau the link on this forum. I don't remember where exactly
3D Gamer using Avegant Glyph & LG 65E6V
No hidden talents.

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Hi, thanks again for your help.

I made a video here with Fallout - New Vegas:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0b6in40967dnj ... 5.mp4?dl=0

What crack do you mean?
I only have this one:
TriDefMediaPlayer

1. Disconnect from Internet.
2. Install TriDef 3D 7.4.0.14921.
3. Do not run it, close if running.
4. Copy content from Crack folder and Paste and Replace in the Installation Directory (C: \ Program Files \ TriDef \ TriDef \ TriDefMediaPlayer).
5. That's all, enjoy.

The crack doesn't work as you say yourself.

Can you please tell me where to find the crack?

Maybe on this page:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Tridef/

I downloaded everything I found. Maybe you can tell me which is the right crack.

When I start a game, the browser (Chrome) always opens.

Watch this video.
Here are the pictures of the brower showing everything:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2tk9qolrap25z ... e.rar?dl=0


Sometimes the browser opens with an error message even after restarting.

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

I noticed one more thing. The browser stops searching when I quit Steam:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1xled318pep87 ... 9.mp4?dl=0

So does the problem have anything to do with Steam?

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

Would it help if I install Tridef somewhere else? It is automatically installed on C :.
Unfortunately I can't choose where to install it.

How can I install Tridef on another data carrier?

marcus locos
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by marcus locos »

I have now installed Windows 7 and Tridef 3D works there.
So the problem is with Windows 10 and Steam.

What are the advantages of using Tridef 3D on Windows 10?

mhalsan
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:51 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: Other
Location: Olney, Oregon USA

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by mhalsan »

marcus locos wrote:Would it help if I install Tridef somewhere else? It is automatically installed on C :.
Unfortunately I can't choose where to install it.

How can I install Tridef on another data carrier?
There is a program on the net called "Steam Mover." It can relocate software that has been installed to another folder or drive. I've used it to move various products, including TriDef.

Thanks, Mark

Neona1215
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:02 pm

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by Neona1215 »

Man.... that really sucks. Can anyone recommend another place I can get a background for my camera while I"m on Video Conference calls? I'd rather the rest of the world not be able to see my messy office. Thanks!

foxhound525
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:56 am

Re: DDD Tridef forums are now closed

Post by foxhound525 »

So it seems whatever win10 previously broke Tridef 3D with has now been fixed...

I just tested killing floor 2 in SBS 3D and it worked flawlessly without spamming my browser with error tabs every 10 seconds!

I don't know if I even need to keep win 7 around anymore now. I probably will though, as always with win 10 they can break it again and trusty ol' win 7 will always be functional.

Post Reply

Return to “DDD Tridef Ignition Driver Forums”