It is currently Tue Aug 20, 2019 6:08 am



Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 DDD Tridef forums are now closed 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Hello guys!

As 31th December 2018 Tridef Home Page and Tridef forums are closed.

Company went bankrupt so this is the only place where the "legacy" users of this wonderful program can we met to post new Profiles.

I can say that Battlefield V is workinf fine with Battlefield 1 profile.


Welcome again!


Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:23 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Hello, I had to reinstall my Windows 10. Now I wanted to activate Tridef 3D but that does not work.

How do I activate Tridef 3D? Help???


Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:46 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:51 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Olney, Oregon USA
Reply with quote
I have the same problem. I haven't yet found anything, will post here if I do.

It is a rotten deal when proprietary software becomes useless. Same thing happened to IZ3D.


Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:55 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
marcus locos wrote:
Hello, I had to reinstall my Windows 10. Now I wanted to activate Tridef 3D but that does not work.

How do I activate Tridef 3D? Help???


Hi Marcus!

Well if you have an old AMDHD3D Monitor like me you can use the version that comes with your monitor then upgrade.

eg. I always install Tridef that came with my LG 3d Cinema monitor then upgrade to latest Beta.

Like old Tridef users we need to share our profiles/binaries that we have. (With some luck Oridom, Tolya and old Tridef forums users can join us here)

If not then send me a private message.


Sat Jan 05, 2019 6:39 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
mhalsan wrote:
I have the same problem. I haven't yet found anything, will post here if I do.

It is a rotten deal when proprietary software becomes useless. Same thing happened to IZ3D.


Yeah thats correct mhalsan and BTW IZ3D was an awesome solution.


Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:13 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Hi guys,

on which side do I get the profiles for the games?

greeting
marcus locos


Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:31 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
marcus locos wrote:
Hi guys,

on which side do I get the profiles for the games?

greeting
marcus locos


Here are many Tridef 3d profiles
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OfW1v ... ABiEmhqdUc


Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:20 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:51 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Olney, Oregon USA
Reply with quote
With the loss of TriDef, what other 3D driver, if any, is in current development that supports side-by-side 3D that is NOT warped and compressed for headset. All the other drivers are always trying to force narrow resolutions, circular distortion, or a eyehole-shaped "vignette" mask.

I tried ReShade's 3D Depth shader, but it only works with certain games and certain VR headsets. VorpX would work really well, but it has a non-removable "vignette" blocking most of the image. Nvidia's 3D driver only supports frame-packed 3D.

It's my sincerest hope there is another option out there.

Thanks, Mark


Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:11 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:53 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Thanks for share the profiles! i was lost without it


Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:18 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:51 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
AlHudsonFX wrote:
Hello guys!

As 31th December 2018 Tridef Home Page and Tridef forums are closed.

Company went bankrupt so this is the only place where the "legacy" users of this wonderful program can we met to post new Profiles.

I can say that Battlefield V is workinf fine with Battlefield 1 profile.


Welcome again!



Please check P.M. mate ;)


Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:59 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
AlHudsonFX wrote:
marcus locos wrote:
Hi guys,

on which side do I get the profiles for the games?

greeting
marcus locos


Here are many Tridef 3d profiles
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OfW1v ... ABiEmhqdUc



Thank you. you are the best :)

Unfortunately, not all profiles are included.
And they are all standard profiles. Right?

For example, the profile of Hellblade Senua's Sacrifice is missing.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ghr40qyrv3a0q ... e.rar?dl=0


Last edited by marcus locos on Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.



Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:30 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
bluehawk112 wrote:
AlHudsonFX wrote:
Hello guys!

As 31th December 2018 Tridef Home Page and Tridef forums are closed.

Company went bankrupt so this is the only place where the "legacy" users of this wonderful program can we met to post new Profiles.

I can say that Battlefield V is workinf fine with Battlefield 1 profile.


Welcome again!



Please check P.M. mate ;)




Did you send something useful that I can use? :)


Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:31 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:05 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Hi! I have purchased tridef over 1 year ago, I've just reinstalled windows and I saw the bad news regarding the bankrupt... I still have my activation code, but I can't activate Tridef. Can someone help? Please tell me that I didn't throw away 40 dollars for this software :o


Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:10 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:51 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Olney, Oregon USA
Reply with quote
Orlandi wrote:
Hi! I have purchased tridef over 1 year ago, I've just reinstalled windows and I saw the bad news regarding the bankrupt... I still have my activation code, but I can't activate Tridef. Can someone help? Please tell me that I didn't throw away 40 dollars for this software :o


I was in the same situation a couple months ago. My ONLY recourse was to reinstall Windows from a disk image made last Fall that had TriDef both installed and activated. So, I'm stuck with that until someone else writes a 3D driver that supports full HD side-by-side.

I did try Vorp X. It was a waste of $. Their software has been intentionally configured to disallow side-by-side 3D in the manner of IZ3D and TriDef. The vignette "eyehole" effect is non-removable, and the developer responds to questions with either arrogance or indifference.

Nvidia's 3DTV driver could also be altered to provide Full HD SBS, but with a similar attitude, they don't want to.

On a more positive note, TriDef works with every game I've tried, including SkyrimSE. If there is any way I can help the community keep TriDef software alive I would be happy to do so, but.........it's locked-up and proprietary. I'd really like to hear from the TriDef devs; hopefully some sort of accommodation can be made. Who ended up with the assets from triDef's bankruptcy? Someone has the code, somewhere.


Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:10 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
mhalsan wrote:
Orlandi wrote:
Hi! I have purchased tridef over 1 year ago, I've just reinstalled windows and I saw the bad news regarding the bankrupt... I still have my activation code, but I can't activate Tridef. Can someone help? Please tell me that I didn't throw away 40 dollars for this software :o


I was in the same situation a couple months ago. My ONLY recourse was to reinstall Windows from a disk image made last Fall that had TriDef both installed and activated. So, I'm stuck with that until someone else writes a 3D driver that supports full HD side-by-side.

I did try Vorp X. It was a waste of $. Their software has been intentionally configured to disallow side-by-side 3D in the manner of IZ3D and TriDef. The vignette "eyehole" effect is non-removable, and the developer responds to questions with either arrogance or indifference.

Nvidia's 3DTV driver could also be altered to provide Full HD SBS, but with a similar attitude, they don't want to.

On a more positive note, TriDef works with every game I've tried, including SkyrimSE. If there is any way I can help the community keep TriDef software alive I would be happy to do so, but.........it's locked-up and proprietary. I'd really like to hear from the TriDef devs; hopefully some sort of accommodation can be made. Who ended up with the assets from triDef's bankruptcy? Someone has the code, somewhere.


mhalsan

If you have an AMD3DHD monitor (most of Tridef customers) it has bundled software that includes (Tridef OEM) a very old version (Mine is 1.8 for my LG 3d Cinema monitor)
this OEM versions don't require online activation. Then you can "update" your version with to the Beta version that is here:

3.10b2
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1me1Hvo ... sp=sharing


Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:37 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Hello,

I got Tridef running but I can not start games. I tried these games:
Hellblade Senua's Sacrifice
Alien Isolation
Outlast

Does Tridef not work anymore? Or am I doing something wrong?

greeting
marcus locos


Sun Feb 24, 2019 3:32 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
marcus locos wrote:
I got Tridef running but I can not start games. I tried these games:
Hellblade Senua's Sacrifice
Alien Isolation
Outlast

Hellblade Senua's Sacrifice, Alien Isolation and Outlast works for me in 3D when using TriDef 3D.


Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:27 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Can it be that it only works with version 7.0 and not with 7.4?


Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:00 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
I don't know what version you are using, but it works with 7.4


Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:49 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
It did not work with version 7.4. Could not start games. But with version 7.0 it worked.

Maybe someone could put a guide here so it works with version 7.4?


Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:40 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
I have now tried the following games with 7.4, and they all worked, so 7.4 is working for me.

Ace Combat 7 - Skies Unknown
Alien: Isolation
Battlefield 1
Battlefield V
Dragon Quest XI
Hellblade - Senua's Sacrifice
Outlast
Outlast Whistleblower


Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:51 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Do you have a step by step guide for me to make Verison 7.4 100% work?


Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:28 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
I'm sorry, but I don't have a step by step guide.


Sun Mar 10, 2019 1:29 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Can not you just explain how you installed Tridef Version 7.4 with you?


Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:04 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
I'm sorry that I haven't been able to help you, but the problem with the 7.4 version from Discord is simply this, if it doesn't work, then there is nothing you can do to get it to work.

And even if you were able to get it to work, you wouldn't know if it worked to 100%. The only solution for the moment is to use the 7.0 version.


Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:47 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
But with you the version 7.4 works without problems?


Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:26 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
This version of 7.4 was to unreliable for me, so I'm now back to using 7.0.

I have also noticed lately that there are no longer any new posts on Discord from someone that wants this version.


Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:35 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
So I do not need to worry if version 7.4 does not work yes? :)


Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:31 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
No, you don't have to worry about it not working.


Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:57 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
I have another problem now. I use the Optoma UHD51 and I have no idea how to set side-by-side there?


Sat Mar 16, 2019 10:59 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
I couldn't find any information about the 3D in the timing tables for this projector, so what resolutions and refresh rates have you tried.

Edit: Sorry for the typo, I meant refreshrate not framerate.


Last edited by MK on Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.



Sat Mar 16, 2019 2:55 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
It does not matter which resolution. I start a game with Tridef and get a side-by-side picture. How do I get the 3D image now?


Sun Mar 17, 2019 6:22 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
The only thing that I have found about what 3D formats this projector is compatible with is this:
Side-by-Side: 1080i50 / 60, 720p50 / 60 Frame-pack: 1080p24, 720p50 / 60 Over-Under: 1080p24, 720p50 / 60


Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:47 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
ok SBS works now but I do not understand why some games start in this resolution: 1280 x 800 @ 120Hz
This can not be played in 3D.


Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:44 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
marcus locos wrote:
ok SBS works now but I do not understand why some games start in this resolution: 1280 x 800 @ 120Hz
This can not be played in 3D.


Hi Marcus

If you see the half resolution is because this:

1. You have and Active 3d Monitor
2. You are using a Nvidia GPU

Why?
Nvidia block the use of Quadbuffer in their cards (Except for professional Quadro) and when using Nvidia 3d glasses + Emitter
on AMD cards using this Quadbuffer is unrestricted. (That's why you can use third party programs as Tridef)

Now if you are using a Passive 3d monitor + Nvidia card is no problem, because at the end all passive 3d monitors
render the picture at half resolution. (Half for each eye)

On active monitors this not happen because active shutters do this in both eyes at the same time.


Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:44 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Hi AlHudsonFX,

I think you did not understand something.

Yes I have a 3D Monitor and an Nvidia GPU (GTX1080).
On the 3D Monitor a Resolution of 1920x1080 is possible.

But I do not play on my 3D Monitor.

I play on my Projector and I need a Resolution of 1280x720 @ 60Hz.
But it does not work with 1280x800 @ 120Hz.


Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:49 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:26 am
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
marcus locos wrote:
but I do not understand why some games start in this resolution: 1280 x 800 @ 120Hz
This can not be played in 3D.

What games do you have this problem with. The only problem I have with some games is that the refresh rate changes to 60Hz when using a menu in the game. My old 3D hardware requires that the refresh rate must be at least 70Hz.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:55 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
These games start at 1280x800 @ 120Hz:
Alien isolation
INSIDE

The game menu is set to 1280x720.

Maybe someone can test it?


Wed Apr 03, 2019 11:56 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:58 am
Posts: 12
Reply with quote
MK wrote:
This version of 7.4 was to unreliable for me, so I'm now back to using 7.0.

I have also noticed lately that there are no longer any new posts on Discord from someone that wants this version.


What was unreliable? It works perfectly fine.


Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:21 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:42 pm
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
For me version 7.4 did not work. With 7.0 there are no problems.

I have tested this projector now:
Optoma UHD51
Benq W1700

This will start some games in this resolution:
1280x800 @ 120Hz (3D does not work)

Next I will test these two beamer:
Epson EH-TW7400
Acer V6820i

Can someone please test these two games:
Alien isolation
INSIDE

Can you play these games in 3D?
With a 4K 3D projector?


Fri Apr 19, 2019 5:28 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 75 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.