It is currently Fri Dec 06, 2019 11:11 pm



Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 Red Dead Redemption 2 (11/5/19) 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Quick Test with Reshade 4.4.1...Kicks in with DX12,puuh, will test further...Hmm, Black Screen with Depth3D enabled (OaU).


Tue Nov 05, 2019 7:56 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
So, after further testing; Depth Map is there, think this will be our best Solution... Have not tested Vulkan, but with RS 4.4.1 DX 12 (SbS...OaU have a weird screen for me...) works...
Problem is. if you save the Settings from Reshade and restart the Game it stucks in the second loading screnn, so i have to manually delete all reshade stuff and have to aply RS every new start...


Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:32 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
By the way, this Game is very GPU demanding ; 2550x1440 @ Ultra everything (40 sliders, what an Option overflow,R* have learned haha ;-))with a i7 8700K@4.818/ DDR 3200 and a 1080ti Custom 30-48 Fps :shock:

So, many People will think ok, ultra is fk up anyway, calm down ; In High with same HW there are "only" ~6-8 Frame more, so, this Game is totally GPU intensive... Win 10 1903, 425 Driver


Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:39 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:43 am
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
Typical fast console port, need brute force from the 3080 Ti power if be possible hack 3D.


Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:51 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Dont think so, its very demanding with all the volumetric stuff, but it looks like Heaven, no PC Game before looks like this, its an new Generation Game,demanding but allover one of the best Console Convertions up to Date...R* sucked it up with GTAIV PC Release,but after that MP3 and especially GTAV where great PC Versions from 1 day on . Never see such an Lighting and such an Detail,,, must get this to work with Depth3D, fk this never start if RS is setted, have to remake every Time i start new..


Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:59 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:36 am
Posts: 45
Reply with quote
Some sites - https://gamertagzero.com/red-dead-redem ... -settings/ post minimum system requirements with Dx 11


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:30 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Yep, this is was i think, a GTX 770 has no DX12, but.... Vulkan, under win 7 a good alternative... Other side, Microsoft has confirmed a DX12 Compatibily under Win7, there are utD 3 Games that running with DX12 under Win7
Fk, everytime i restart this Game makes complicated, every time borderless window after every restart, in 10 Times i have one Time with RS Depth enabled,and it works, measured with a ruler, Guy is 2cm
and backward trees at ~6cm... Srry Guys, its my first Time with that new RS, but i have to do with TD2, where no DM at all is apllied, and like the Depth3D maker said in the RS forums, its a thing of Online things that make such an attempt failed...


Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:40 am
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:26 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
So depressing, this was the #1 game I was most looking forward to playing in 3D...right ahead of Cyberpunk. I have not played a single player game in 2D in over 2.5 years, I will try out superdepth but the lack of good depth usually doesn't warrant the extra blur for most of the titles I have tried.

going ahead, I really hope a DX12 3DMigoto is possible. This looks like a trend for AAA releases, any game that has ray tracing and is included in Google Stadia would have DX12 and Vulcan already. I've never played a game with 3 API options, so DX11 may be the odd one out. With next gen Consoles confirmed to have ray tracing hardware built in, most multiplatform PC games will have DX12 already. At a certain point they will just stop including DX11 as an option.

Speaking of Cyberpunk, they already confirmed they were playing around with ray tracing - adding it in for emissive neon lights etc. Its hard to imagine CDPR not including DX11, but it might be the AAA norm by the time it releases. :cry:


Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:29 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
I can't even launch the game like thousand people there "Launcher exit…"...

Same problem with win7 even with the latest driver on win7


Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:45 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
+1 Shift E
This and Cyberpunk are the Determination of 3D Vision, i dont think its reliable to make a 3D Migoto for DX 12..
NV has announced a new UI for its Driver( many complaints about the old one in the Style of an WIN XP) Dont think we go further with our 3D Vision enabling in newer Drivers after the end of 2020,sadly


Tue Nov 05, 2019 12:28 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Oh my Gudness, this will be difficult alone with ReShade... Buggy as ist is, switches every new start to window mode and many other things... But ive seen two Times a Depth Map as it shoeld be... NEED HELP


Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:43 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Srry to hear Chtiblue, nothing heard about that in Win 10


Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:44 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Oh man, every Time i restart with RS enabled, it hangs on the second screen... If i delete all and install RS new and start it, and make the tutorial and klick the Depth3D shader on, then it works like a charm before the next restart...


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by Lundamyrstrollet on Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:59 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
:? Srry, hve to rotate that


Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:02 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Is Depth3D working well on this one ? (when it doesn't crash...)


Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:35 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
No plan, it kicks in and there is a Depthmap...But, its difficult, you have to start it one time, then it breaks and you have to delete all reshade stuff, install it every time new with all shaders enabled(download all shaders)... Im not sure, but imo there is a depth map and not omly Screen pushed in Depth... Not for sure, important is that Reshade kicks in with this one


Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:41 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:28 am
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
This maybe the reason why NVidia doesn't support 3D Vision since most games coming out support either or both DX12 and Vulkan it would require to much manpower and money for the small user base.

I'm not a fan of NVidia but if they still supported 3D Vision user's would complaint the newer games aren't working it's getting harder and harder to play a game with 3D Vision


Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:19 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
You too have RDR2 working with win 10 1809?


Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:28 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
do you know if there is an SLI fix ?


Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:11 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
After Day 1, many Problems occured especially with WIN7/WIN10 18.. and 1909...

I dont have Problems(1903 DX12 425Driver), second Chapter without a single CtD..Performance? OmG All High 1080Ti/8700k 1440p 2D 38-49 FPS :cry:

About ReShade: First configs are on, so it works in DX12, no plan about Vulkan...
Confirm Depth 3D also works, with the known settings SbS OaU, sadly no FS


Last edited by Lundamyrstrollet on Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:57 am, edited 2 times in total.



Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:27 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
here is a fix for SLI: https://forums.evga.com/Red-Dead-Redemp ... 05252.aspx


Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:28 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Lundamyrstrollet wrote:
After Day 1, many Problems occured especially with WIN7/WIN10 18.. and 1909...

I dont have Problems(1903 DX12 425Driver), second Chapter without a single CtD..Performance? OmG All High 1080Ti/8700k 1440p 38-49 FPS :cry:

About ReShade: First configs are on, so it works in DX12, no plan about Vulkan...
Confirm Depth 3D also works, with the known settings SbS OaU, sadly no FS


So you confirm that you have success with 1903 and 425Driver with 3Dvision in every other games?
which method did you use to make 3Dvision available with 1903?


Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:30 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Lundamyrstrollet wrote:
About ReShade: First configs are on

what do you mean ?


Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:31 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
https://reshade.me/presets

I talk about the ReShade thing....Depth 3D

@chtiblue 425 is the last known 3DVision Driver that works with 1903 without any Problems, but schwing came up last weeks with a solution for newer NV Drivers 1903 and newer


Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:40 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Lundamyrstrollet wrote:
https://reshade.me/presets

I talk about the ReShade thing....Depth 3D

@chtiblue 425 is the last known 3DVision Driver that works with 1903 without any Problems, but schwing came up last weeks with a solution for newer NV Drivers 1903 and newer


Ok I missed a train as I was sure 425 didn't work with 1903 because 1903 requires at 430 drivers…

Time to upgrade to 1903 then.

As for the game RDR2 I'm waiting for a proper patch as thousand of people with 1903 can't have the game working or even launching like me...


Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:59 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Was one of the importants Posts, Schwing has found a way for 1903 and drivers after 425... So it goes further...
1903 and 425 was never a problem, personally had this setup since half a year, as DJ-RK and many others

So you have Problems with RDR2 and Win 10 1903? I dont have a single Problem?!? Which Driver and CPU?


Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:05 am
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:26 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
Yeah I see a lot of people with that issue, sorry to hear it got you too Chtiblue.

It is running fine for me on 1809 win10, I had to switch to DX12 to get HDR to show up - but it seems to look way better with it off. Still testing those settings.

The game itself looks amazing, super crisp in 4k with no AA and sharpening off. The problem is my mind can easily see how good it would look in 3D, like this would clearly be an all time classic 3D game no doubt. I hate google Stadia even more now. The production values are insane, I'm only 3 hours in and its easily my favorite rockstar game unless it totally falls apart later on.

Biggest complaint is the controls are so nonsensical (using a controller), might have to customize these...so many weird decisions by them. Its startling how beautiful the game is on the OLED, brings a tear knowing I can't play in 3D :cry:


Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:55 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Shift-E wrote:
Yeah I see a lot of people with that issue, sorry to hear it got you too Chtiblue.

It is running fine for me on 1809 win10, I had to switch to DX12 to get HDR to show up - but it seems to look way better with it off. Still testing those settings.

The game itself looks amazing, super crisp in 4k with no AA and sharpening off. The problem is my mind can easily see how good it would look in 3D, like this would clearly be an all time classic 3D game no doubt. I hate google Stadia even more now. The production values are insane, I'm only 3 hours in and its easily my favorite rockstar game unless it totally falls apart later on.

Biggest complaint is the controls are so nonsensical (using a controller), might have to customize these...so many weird decisions by them. Its startling how beautiful the game is on the OLED, brings a tear knowing I can't play in 3D :cry:


Did you try Depth 3D with reshade?

Could you share pictures (print screen SBS or OU)?


Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:07 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Pictures are there, ~10 posts before

I know it works, there are Presets on ReShade.me, but i cant get it to work anymore, it install and shows up, but there are no shaders available, figure out that every Time i install resahe that f*Rstar launcher download d3d12.dll new...


Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:31 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Lundamyrstrollet wrote:
Pictures are there, ~10 posts before

I know it works, there are Presets on ReShade.me, but i cant get it to work anymore, it install and shows up, but there are no shaders available, figure out that every Time i install resahe that f*Rstar launcher download d3d12.dll new...


I'm talking about screen capture that we really could check in 3D ;)


Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:40 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Lundamyrstrollet wrote:
I know it works, there are Presets on ReShade.me, but i cant get it to work anymore, it install and shows up, but there are no shaders available, figure out that every Time i install resahe that f*Rstar launcher download d3d12.dll new...


Hopefully it will be cracked soon (after a working patch I presume) and we will get rid of their f@ckin' Launcher from those dead suckers :twisted: :evil:


Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:43 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Haha, think about the same the last hour :D
Better were a DX11 Support, runs like poop on older CPUs, but runs;-)

Other side is i dont expect such a shitty Launch from R*, after MP3 and GTAV ...
They have a hole Year for the PC Version...But dont underestimate an DX12 in terms of programming, shure a difficult thing,
and dont underestimate WIN10 Updates haha


Wed Nov 06, 2019 10:03 am
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
Ok After install of 1903 i can launch the game :)
Time to test Reshade...


Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:39 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Good luck chtiblue, finally you can run it, perhaps a WIN 7/10 Version Problem...

After some troubling with ReShade(no Shaders showing up etc) i can finally confirm that Depth3D (DX12) works with this one..
Have to set Depth Map reverse, Separation and Convergence all up to max, besides the normal haloing it has a good "depth"(no finetuning;-))
looks great, 10 times better than flat 2D + no performance loss, what is a Problem atm

Another Problem: You have to disable the Depth 3D shader everytime before you exit the Game, otherwise it stucks in the loading screen.

Have to drink another 5 Beers, cant explain how i feel that this Game never will become a real 3D Title :cry: :cry: :cry:


Last edited by Lundamyrstrollet on Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Wed Nov 06, 2019 12:30 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:13 pm
Posts: 130
Reply with quote
I just tried loading up the game for the first time today (with all the disappointment surrounding no DX11 I wasn't in any rush to play yesterday, and I was expecting some female company so didn't want to get too immersed into a new game to have to stop). Loaded up fine, and get pretty decent 2D performance at 1440P (~60FPS with mixed high+ultra settings, and 43 FPS at full Ultra), but that's only with Vulkan. I'd probably get the same performance, if not a bit better via DX12 (if what I've heard to be correct that DX12 performs better here), but with the settings I've tried whenever there is sunlight present the whole screen gets blinded by an overpowering white light bloom effect. Should probably submit a report to R* about that.


Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:05 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Ok, havent played with Vulkan, but heard similar things...


Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:09 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
yep depth map reverse is the key here with reshade


Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:36 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
The Snow trails are incredible in 3D, I can't imagine in real 3D :(

It will be an incredible masterpiece and an instant replay when DSS the master will patch 3Dmigoto to DX12 8)


Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:59 pm
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:26 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
Chtiblue wrote:
The Snow trails are incredible in 3D, I can't imagine in real 3D :(

It will be an incredible masterpiece and an instant replay when DSS the master will patch 3Dmigoto to DX12 8)


I am secretly hoping DSS is a Red Dead Redemption fan... ;)


Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:23 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Posts: 111
Reply with quote
DJ-RK wrote:
but with the settings I've tried whenever there is sunlight present the whole screen gets blinded by an overpowering white light bloom effect. Should probably submit a report to R* about that.


With DX12, Exactly same bug after the intro, "overpowering white light bloom effect" all over the screen, no more playable at all, same bug in multiplayer, damn buggy game, perhaps our driver 425.31?


Wed Nov 06, 2019 4:08 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 143 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], oneofthe8devilz, schwing and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.