It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 2:54 pm



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Disabling '3D Vision Discover' 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:48 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Hi !

I have recently installed a new receiver (Pioneer VSX-322) and since then I am facing this annoying problem:
Before the receiver, I was connecting my Dell XPS 15 laptop (with geforce 435M) to my Optoma H66, and everything worked great.
Now that I installed the receiver, when I enable the 3d stereoscopic in the nvidia control panel it always chooses the '3D Vision Discover' as default, when I switch to the Optoma projector it switches to 120Hz mode, but when I start a movie (with nvidia 3d vision player) it returns to the 60Hz no 3d mode. and in the control panel is resets to 3D Vision Discover again...

To resolve it I always need to select the Optoma and apply the change when everything is running, sometimes for several tries until it works...

My question is, Is there any way to fix it? maybe remove or uninstall the 3D Vision Discover option?

I'm new to this forum and would like to thank you all in advance!

P.S - I am using the nvidia 3d vision 1 (and emitter)


Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:18 pm
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 11376
Reply with quote
I've had this happen when using multiple monitors (i.e. on that is 3D and one that is not). It may be solved by using only the 3D display connected directly to the GPU.

In your case it seems like maybe the receiver is interfering with the detection of your 3D projector. I'm not sure how to fix this.

_________________
check my blog - cybereality.com


Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:03 pm
Profile
Certif-Eyed!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:30 pm
Posts: 697
Reply with quote
I would first make sure windows and nvidia are updated and if possible have windows recognized your receiver. I also wonder about the hdmi 1.4 3d ready receivers and that they might be signaled to default to 1.4 framepacking without proper inf support from nvidia. So using Page flipping mode might not be the best with a 3d receiver unless nvidia has the model of it. Give them a call, they will usually get it working for you. You might be better off than using a hack.

_________________
http://www.cnszb.publicvm.com/doms-systemspecs.html My System specs In HTML

Image

Cyberia on Youtube

__________________________________________________________________________________________
Image


Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:58 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.