It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 8:47 pm



Reply to topic  [ 98 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 New NVIDIA Vist Beta Out 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 3:38 am
Posts: 28
Reply with quote
Post 
22" long rifle of course !

Why ?


Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:28 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:39 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post 
I was just curious if you had the Zalman or some Anaglyph glasses...

Please continue testing :wink:


Fri Mar 14, 2008 3:16 am
Profile
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 3:38 am
Posts: 304
Reply with quote
Post 
Has Anyone got these drivers to work with the ED shutters yet??


Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:13 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 3:29 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post 
chrisjarram wrote:
Has Anyone got these drivers to work with the ED shutters yet??

I don't think its possible because IMO before starting S3D the driver detects whether the zalman monitor is attached or not. So there is no work around possible. I have already messed up ith my registry enough and no combination of registry settings worked.

Logically it shouldn't work as zalman payed nvidia for that driver.


Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:38 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
Updated with silent hunter 4, which unfortunately did not seem to work at all.


i will test a few ore this week. Anyone else with a zalman screen want to test a few ?

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:58 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post 
Hi guys,

I have a Zalmon 22"

I'm new here so sorry if you knew this already:

For the garbled screen such as in WOW, Make sure that "Change flat panel scaling" in the NVIDIA control panel is set to "Do not scale". If the video game image scales, the lines don't match up with the filter that is on the Zalmon display causing garbled stereo.

Games I've tried:
World of Worcraft - Works fine for me with no issues.
Crysis - Looks great except for the laser sight rendering in 2d which puts it at the glass.
Call of Duty 4 - Love it. The laser sight renders most of the way to the object your pointing at but it is in stereo, which is better than nothing.
Portal - Works and looks cool. There is some ghosting because of the colors of the game.
Half Life 2 and add-ons - Look really good. The laser sight is a bit funky but does work (cross in one eye and not in the other). The ( ) shaped site looks cool.
rFactor - Worked well for me. It really helps in finding the corner as you're driving into it.
World in Conflict - What a rush! Once shadows and bloom are turned off it's simply amazing.
Bioshock - Very nice. Turning off shadow maps help big time. The laser sight is in 2d but isn't that bothersome for some reason.
Call of Juarez - Looks really nice. 2d laser sight. This is a "great" western shooter. I've waited a long time for one of these.
Gears of War - A must own (if you ask me) Looks great in stereo. 2d laser sight. The 2d sight doesn't really a bother since when aiming you are zoomed in.
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Looks really cool. The laser sight works!!!
UT2004 - Best laser sight I've seen. This game just rules from the ground up and stereo makes it even better.
Team Fortress 2 - OH MAN! I never knew cartoon style stereo could look so cool.

Anyway, I hope this helps in some way.

Cheers...


Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:40 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:39 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post 
Sounds awesome!
Do you think newer/official drivers will improve and replace the 2D sights with 3D?

Oh, and keep testing games, older ones?

:P


Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:21 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
Lawn dart big thanks, a few of the games i tested that wouldn't work now work since i tried that little fix you mentioned. Excellent work

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:09 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:39 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post 
Update your scores ribuck :wink:

Just waiting for CoH and Civ IV "results" before I decide. Thanks alot for your effort non the less.


Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:03 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
i'll update the reviews and i'll try Civ 4 tonight and Coh tomorrow.

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:07 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
Updated list with the following games :

WOW update
FSX update
silent Hunter 4 added
Oblivion updated
Ship simulator updated.
Eve online updated

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:39 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post 
ribuck: I'm glad I could help. :) That is an easy one to miss since it is a bit out of the norm.

More games I've tried: (this is fun)

- LOR - Battle for Middle earth - Works really well.
- LOR - Battle for Middle Earth II - Freakin awesome. The ocean is AMAZING. I stared at it for quite some time.
- Spiderman 3 - Rocks! Crawling on walls is amazing! Swinging through the city is stunning. I winced when I hit a car. Sometimes Spidey gets too close to camera and comes out but not enough to be a big problem.
- Far Cry - It made it worth playing again. Works well.
- Fable - Works ok. Glow around characters is at wrong depth.

Cheers...

P.S. I tried CoH but don't want to steal ribuck's thunder. Go for it!


Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:33 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post 
Something I've noticed and am using as a base line for settings in games. I turn off any kind of post effect such as glow, bloom, motion blur, lens flare etc...

They are effects added to the already rendered 3D image. These effects can't be accomplished in 3D (that I know of). They are laid over the top and reduce the ability to merge the the images together to get a good stereo image. Kind of like looking through thin wax paper.

I noticed that in Crysis they control the post effects through the shader quality settings. High and Very high have post effects such as bloom. I set it at Medium and the image is way better because it cuts out the bloom.

Crysis works in DX9 and DX10 btw. If NVIDIA gets the laser sight to work in stereo this game turns into a 10+ for me.

Also: In the Stereo Control panel under the "3D Stereo Game Configuration" tab, there is a pull down tab where you can select a game and get comments on the game such as "turn off shadows". Newer games at the top and older games at the bottom. They put them in alphabetical oreder and seperated them new and old with a line.

Again, I'm a newby to this forum so sorry if this is already known.

Cheers...


Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:06 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
lawndart , please go ahead and do your review on Coh......can you give it some sort of scoring.......a bit like i did, so we have some indea what you liked and what you didn't like

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:25 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 29
Reply with quote
Post 
hi all
it s a real pleasure to see a very nice team in action WAOUH thank you for your help ribuck & LawnDart.
for spending youre free time for us, with this nice very very helpful post.
i actually have a ati 1900xtx video card and i was expecting much from nivia that all this g92 chip and now g92b, i really want a good solution ; In fact play in s3d is expensive beta test (new s3d creen, new video card, no crossfire, no SLI,and the last but not the least GOOD DRIVERs!!!!) so .....:
DUDE excellent post wich help us to choose the best solution.
once agin thx to you both
apogrif


Tue Mar 18, 2008 4:44 pm
Profile
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 11:30 am
Posts: 1387
Location: Europe
Reply with quote
Post 
Hey did anyone of you plan to test Hellgate London? It kind of worked with the old Nvidia driver, but it was suffering from postprocessing (wrong light, sometimes became 2D from Post Processing) - which I couldn't disable. I'd like to know, how the new driver deals with it.



I think there is a demo out there.

_________________
Play Nations at WAR with this code to get 5.000$ as a Starterbonus:
ayqz1u0s
http://mtbs3d.com/naw/

AMD x2 4200+ 2gb Dualchannel
GF 7900gs for old CRT with Elsa Revelator SG's
currently 94.24 Forceware and 94.24 Stereo with XP sp2!


Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:30 pm
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
luke i'll download the demo today and get it tested tomorrow as i have Civ 4 to test tonight.

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:31 am
Profile
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 11:30 am
Posts: 1387
Location: Europe
Reply with quote
Post 
Ok thank you :)

Btw. I read, that Gears of war works. I always thought it has to much PostProcessing to do any 3D, but shivted immages (in and out of screen) but no depth. It's been the same with UT3...

Does the new nvidia driver realy make pictures with depth, or just shifted, but flat images in or out of creen?

_________________
Play Nations at WAR with this code to get 5.000$ as a Starterbonus:
ayqz1u0s
http://mtbs3d.com/naw/

AMD x2 4200+ 2gb Dualchannel
GF 7900gs for old CRT with Elsa Revelator SG's
currently 94.24 Forceware and 94.24 Stereo with XP sp2!


Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:07 am
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
Lukepc1,

I cannot easily describe how amazing the feel of depth is, and how the objects truly look 3d and not just flat objects. I have seen games which have both depth and stuff popping out of the screen, and they look like solid 3d objects.

last nigth i messed about with the ship simulator again, and the sea looked amazing almost real somehow....i took a small boat and was bouncing off 4m waves and the spray from the front of the boat was just like you see in real life.

All i can say is that seeing it for yourself is essential as words can describe what you see.

ribuck

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:43 am
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 6:00 pm
Posts: 5718
Reply with quote
Post 
I've been running the drivers on a 7900GTX and I need some help in terms of setting my expectations. The interface splits in all the games I try so I can get amazing depth, but I can't do pop-out or convergence without giving up something. Is this a limitation of my GPU until I get an 8 series card, or are our experiences the same? I think the drivers are indeed optimized for 8 series cards over 7 or earlier.

Thanks in advance,
Neil


Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:25 am
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:40 am
Posts: 43
Reply with quote
Post 
Neil, there are a good few examples where you should get some things popping out of the screen as well as depth. A good example of this is tigerwoods 2008 as the golf course looks deep in the screen but the player is slightly out of the screen and when you slowly swing the golf club back, you will see it popping out of the screen by quite a bit, maybe 5" or 6"

Also download the wow demo as the main character selection screen before you log in will give you a good test of combined depth and pop out effects, in this case swords / weapons.

If you want i can also put up an fTp and put the zalman demo on there, which is poor except the part where it's a dive video and you see the deep reef and the fish swims from the reef out of the screen and looks amazing.

ribuck.

_________________
Intel Q6600 Quad core @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5E (X38 Chipset) Motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS 512MB (G92)
4GB GSkill 1000Mhz DDR2
Zalman 22" Stereo Monitor


Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:08 pm
Profile
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 11:30 am
Posts: 1387
Location: Europe
Reply with quote
Post 
ribuck wrote:
Lukepc1,

I cannot easily describe how amazing the feel of depth is, and how the objects truly look 3d and not just flat objects. I have seen games which have both depth and stuff popping out of the screen, and they look like solid 3d objects.

last nigth i messed about with the ship simulator again, and the sea looked amazing almost real somehow....i took a small boat and was bouncing off 4m waves and the spray from the front of the boat was just like you see in real life.

All i can say is that seeing it for yourself is essential as words can describe what you see.

ribuck


Ok I didn't want to offend you, sorry.

I was refearing to LawnDart mainly, because he claims that Gears of War and UT3 work, which don't have any depth with the old drivers. I think it is/was a postprocessing (PP) problem with these games. I was just wondering, if the have some sort of workaround for that...
I mean they don't have PP support now, do they?

If the mentioned games run, that'd be great, because it'd proove Nvidia realy has a better driver now - what I doubt. They let us down to often and for too long :evil:
UT3 seems to have some sort of demo out, but I don't know about it, because I 'played' it only some moments...

_________________
Play Nations at WAR with this code to get 5.000$ as a Starterbonus:
ayqz1u0s
http://mtbs3d.com/naw/

AMD x2 4200+ 2gb Dualchannel
GF 7900gs for old CRT with Elsa Revelator SG's
currently 94.24 Forceware and 94.24 Stereo with XP sp2!


Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:44 pm
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post 
I don't have experiance with the old driver.

Gears of War works with this driver.

I think I said UT2004 works.

Cheers...


Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:20 pm
Profile
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 3:38 am
Posts: 304
Reply with quote
Post 
zam420 wrote:
chrisjarram wrote:
Has Anyone got these drivers to work with the ED shutters yet??

I don't think its possible because IMO before starting S3D the driver detects whether the zalman monitor is attached or not. So there is no work around possible. I have already messed up ith my registry enough and no combination of registry settings worked.

Logically it shouldn't work as zalman payed nvidia for that driver.


So why include anaglyph mode if thats the case?


Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:41 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post 
Company of Heroes: Works and looks nice. The on field icons to control troops etc are rendered in 2d and at the glass.

8 or 9 out of 10


Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:15 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:39 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post 
Did you try with the expansion? Because I guess you can't disable the Rain effects? Maybe the rain is rendered in 3D at some settings?

Thanks alot anyway, there's no reviews on this screen as it is and you're the only source I have to go on, until I can see it for myself.


Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:01 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 pm
Posts: 47
Reply with quote
Post 
I was running Company of Heroes - Opposing Fronts. Is that the expansion?

I don't have a lot of game experience as far as play time in CoH. I had it in a box. I installed it to check out the stereo. Didn't see any rain in the section I was playing.

If they used particles to do the rain is should work in 3D. I hope that's how they did it.


Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:37 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:39 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post 
There are several maps that feature rain, just try one of them :)


Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:59 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 29
Reply with quote
Post 
Hi all
befor starting excuse my english i promess that i ll do my best.
Could you please try to test some OPENGL game like QUAKE or QUAKEWARS please ?


Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:32 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 3:29 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post 
chrisjarram wrote:
zam420 wrote:
chrisjarram wrote:
Has Anyone got these drivers to work with the ED shutters yet??

I don't think its possible because IMO before starting S3D the driver detects whether the zalman monitor is attached or not. So there is no work around possible. I have already messed up ith my registry enough and no combination of registry settings worked.

Logically it shouldn't work as zalman payed nvidia for that driver.


So why include anaglyph mode if thats the case?


I don't know. Maybe with zalman's money, nvidia put their focus only on anaglyph and didn't pay much attention to other s3d technologies.


Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:14 pm
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 99
Location: New York, USA
Reply with quote
Post 
I am having issues with the vista beta driver download area in mtbs. I get a bunch of page gibberish. I have tried downloading on IE and FF and with the same result.

_________________
QX6700 ~ ASUS Striker Extreme mobo ~ 4GB GSkill RAM DDR800 ~ eVGA GeForce 8800GTX SC Ed. ~ 850W PSU ~ 3TB HDD Space ~ ED Glasses+Anaglyph
Image


Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:25 pm
Profile
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 11:30 am
Posts: 1387
Location: Europe
Reply with quote
Post 
Maybe the Anaglyph version is planned to attrackt customers? As a kind of Demo?
Anaglyph is no competitor of Zalman, because it's rather bad and cheap. If you use anaglph, it's either because you want to try it out, or because You don't want to invest the money... And tus won't buy anything...

_________________
Play Nations at WAR with this code to get 5.000$ as a Starterbonus:
ayqz1u0s
http://mtbs3d.com/naw/

AMD x2 4200+ 2gb Dualchannel
GF 7900gs for old CRT with Elsa Revelator SG's
currently 94.24 Forceware and 94.24 Stereo with XP sp2!


Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:38 pm
Profile WWW
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 6:00 pm
Posts: 5718
Reply with quote
Post 
Download works again.

Regards,
Neil


Thu Mar 20, 2008 4:05 pm
Profile WWW
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 99
Location: New York, USA
Reply with quote
Post 
Thanks Neil! Downloading now!

_________________
QX6700 ~ ASUS Striker Extreme mobo ~ 4GB GSkill RAM DDR800 ~ eVGA GeForce 8800GTX SC Ed. ~ 850W PSU ~ 3TB HDD Space ~ ED Glasses+Anaglyph
Image


Thu Mar 20, 2008 4:32 pm
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 99
Location: New York, USA
Reply with quote
Post 
Games tested with driver so far:

UT04 - 10/10 (good as always)
UT3 - 0/10 (not working at all)
UT99 - ?/10 (not working or 3D is not apparent)
America's Army 2.8.3 - 10/10 (good 3D present)

Company of Heroes 1 - 10/10 (mind blowing!)
Crysis - 9.5/10 (mild haze around your weapon in the game; your fps will drop by half, so play nice with this game!)
Counter Strike Source - 10/10 (appears like UT04 looks, I did have a FPS drop slightly, but it could be the beta driver)
Command and Conqueror 3 Tiberium Wars - 10/10 (works great, but not as pronounced as CoH; still worth the play, but clock your res down as it will crimp your fps unlike CoH)

Will test more games, but right now I'm a kid in a toy store :P

_________________
QX6700 ~ ASUS Striker Extreme mobo ~ 4GB GSkill RAM DDR800 ~ eVGA GeForce 8800GTX SC Ed. ~ 850W PSU ~ 3TB HDD Space ~ ED Glasses+Anaglyph
Image


Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:13 pm
Profile
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:22 pm
Posts: 332
Reply with quote
Post 
Can someone without a Zalman confirm whether this driver actually does or does not support anaglyph?

Because it doesn't do anything for me except the medical test image. And there is only so much fun to be had looking at a small square in front of a larger square.

It has a groupbox at the bottom that says "3D Stereo Display Type".
In that groupbox there are two things. On the left is a text label that says "Anaglyph (red/blue glasses)". On the right is an image of plastic anaglyph glasses.

There is no way of selecting a display type.

When I run any program, including the test application, it says "Only anaglyph stereo is allowed for this display" and shows it in mono.

IS THIS NORMAL???

_________________
Copy this code to clipboard: 0o1rp5zk then go to http://mtbs3d.com/naw to register. Use the code for $5000 startup bonus, and to support Gaza.
Image


Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:59 pm
Profile
Cross Eyed!

Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 133
Reply with quote
Post 
No, thats not normal, Carl. Maybe the Stereo3D Entry in your registry is not right. It could help to delete the whole entry and reinstall the Stereo3d Driver.

BTW: What is shown for the zalman users in the Stereo3d controlpanel. For me its of course only anaglyph with that glasses. Does it show A Zalman monitor?


Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:53 pm
Profile
Two Eyed Hopeful
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 99
Location: New York, USA
Reply with quote
Post 
I have no Zalman anything and it works perfectly in anaglyph. I don't dare use shutter because of my LCD's 60hz refresh rate. I'd rather not have migranes thank you very much! But yeah, it works perfectly on my Samsung Syncmaster.

_________________
QX6700 ~ ASUS Striker Extreme mobo ~ 4GB GSkill RAM DDR800 ~ eVGA GeForce 8800GTX SC Ed. ~ 850W PSU ~ 3TB HDD Space ~ ED Glasses+Anaglyph
Image


Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:39 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 3:38 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post 
I'm using vista home premium 64 bit, no zalman monitor just trying to get anaglyph mode to work (i know these are 32bit drivers but theres no harm in trying)

Driver installs ok, interface opens and shows anaglyph mode, but the test image & nvidia logo zoom in/out thingy are not dispalyed in anaglyph, its just displayed as normal (ie a flat image).

Just thought I'd pass the info on as maybe the previous posters who are failing to get anaglyph mode working are also using 64 bit vista.

Hopefufully they are working on the 64bit driver at the moment, in the meantime if anyone has got anaglyph mode working under 64 bit vista please let us know how.


Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:28 am
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 3:38 am
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Post 
sry for my bad english but i'm german:)

Has anyone got crysis in anaglyph mode without a zalman in 3D?

The nVidia driver says I should play it in DX9 with obeject quality etc. on low... But I can't get it to work. It shows always in mono...

Anyone who got it?

greetz
Sebmaster


Last edited by Sebmaster on Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Mar 21, 2008 2:46 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 98 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.