It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:45 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 assassins creed does not start in shutter-mode 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 1:07 am
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
hi, my z800 is now working in shutter-mode, thanks to crim3.

here my problem

when i start assassins creed, iz3d activated in anaglyph-mode, it works.
when i start assassins creed, iz3d activated in shutter-mode, he works 2 or 3 sec on the cd and then crashes to desktop, no message.
does anyone know about this issue, or is there a solution.

an answer would be nice

regards hassovr


Sun Jan 04, 2009 4:49 am
Profile
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 7:00 am
Posts: 206
Location: france
Reply with quote
the shutter mode seems to ask a lot of system resource, maybe causing some instability in some games, I don't know if the Z800 are compatible with the interlaced/interleaved mode but did you try it? maybe that could help a little

_________________
http://tls3d.fr le site de Toute La Stéréo 3D


Sun Jan 04, 2009 8:48 am
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 1:07 am
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
hi another french,
thank you for answering, but i dont think the recourses are the problem.

hi blackQ, perhaps you have an idea?

hassovr

intel dual 5600, xp 32
8800gtx fw 180.48, iz3d 1.10


Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:26 am
Profile
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 7:00 am
Posts: 206
Location: france
Reply with quote
indeed, the problem is maybe not due to the resource, I taught so but still there is a problem with shutter mode that loose synch after a few secondes, that problem could be involved with assassin creed crashing and I taught the interlaced mode could be worth a try to resolve that.

_________________
http://tls3d.fr le site de Toute La Stéréo 3D


Mon Jan 19, 2009 8:01 am
Profile WWW
Sharp Eyed Eagle!
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:13 pm
Posts: 367
Reply with quote
hmmm, answering a post from over a year ago...

in the iZ3D control center, check the ckeckbox "show on-screen messages" in the Game Profiles window. Run the game, if it says "can't load output dll" before it crashes, try a no-CD crack. That may fix it. Backup and beware of viruses when trying or even looking for no-CD cracks. That's all the advice I want to give on that subject.

--- iondrive ---

EDIT: saw in another post that you found this on your own. Congrats.


Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:31 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:03 am
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
This looks more truly and works great for reportage.It's movement actually closer to what we're used to in reality. People tend to believe that movie are the most truly display of animated images which is wrong. Since your were young, our brain has been trained to perceive movie.

_________________
hard drive media player


Thu Jul 08, 2010 9:41 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.