Game Chair Questions

Neil
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Game Chair Questions

Post by Neil »

I wrote a news story about this today.

I've never used a game chair before and it looks like it would naturally compliment an HMD setup. Do you guys have any game chair experiences to share? What makes one game chair better than the next?

Regards.
Neil
Mong
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by Mong »

Is this the one been spoken of... http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2007/11/reneg ... sages.html

If so that's alot of comfort for us 3D gamers! :)
Likay
Petrif-Eyed

Post by Likay »

The ultimate gamechair should be one with s-3d in combination with headtracking and hydraulic for movement. ;)

Now, lets wait a couple of years more. :D
Mb: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Cpu: C2D E6600
Gb: Nvidia 7900GT + 8800GTX
3D:100" passive projector polarized setup + 22" IZ3D
Tril
Certif-Eyed!

Post by Tril »

There's a chair from D-BOX too. It's not a vibrating chair but a moving chair. Only for people with very deep wallets.
sharky

Post by sharky »

or with a great fantasy and the time to build one.. :D with a high speeed hydraulic piston,5 MW hidraulic pump, and a buch of seatbelts... :D

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:
crim3
Certif-Eyed!

Post by crim3 »

sharky wrote:or with a great fantasy and the time to build one.. :D with a high speeed hydraulic piston,5 MW hidraulic pump, and a buch of seatbelts... :D
http://www.force-dynamics.com/content/
That's great for racing sims. It simulates acceleration, not position as people thinks. And would be a lot better with total immersive HMD (blind from real world). The problem is the need for compensation of the platform movements for proper head tracking. A complex task I guess.
Maybe someone should inform those guys about the benefits of using a stereoscopic display in their product.
sharky

Post by sharky »

hehe this is more or less what i was thinking of.. :D i would call it "5 secs to be sick"