iz3D Monitor - Ati vs nVidia compatibility

Omu
One Eyed Hopeful

iz3D Monitor - Ati vs nVidia compatibility

Post by Omu »

Hello, I am new in this kind of playing (stereoscopic 3D), and I have one question, big for me ! I is full compatible an ATI 2900XT graphic card with iZ3D monitor, or better get an nVidia 8800GTX because of stereo 3D drivers (I read about the fact there is no 3D stereo driver to work with that card)?

I realy soory for my bad english!
sharky
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Post by sharky »

hi and welcome to the board.. :)

i have never read/heard about a card that does not work with a iz3d monitor.. but just to be shure i link this thread to the iz3d team..

have a nice day..

sharky
Adam Savage: "I reject your reality and substitute it for my own."
Jamie Hyneman: "It's really cool, but really unusual."

da_giz
Two Eyed Hopeful

Post by da_giz »

Sharky, now that is funny!
Omu was just referred from the iz3d forum over to mtbs for that question :)

@Omu:

what you read about was for sytems other than iZ3D.
AFAIK there is no good 3D support for ATI cards if you want to use shutterglasses or a HMD.

iZ3D Monitor and driver should work just fine with an ATI card.

Only requirements are that you have a dual output card (meaning 2 DVI or 1DVI and 1VGA output on your card) which pretty much every newer card will have. And that you run Windows XP or Vista.
DX 10 and 64-bit versions are not yet supported but they are working on it and as I can say from my experience with iZ3D, they are working hard on it and will get it to work :)

I myself don't own an ATI card, so yes it would be nice if someone with a ATI could verify what I jsut said. I guess that is what Omu really wants, isn't it?

welcome to the forum :)

da_giz
sharky

Post by sharky »

Guten Tag da_giz! Sch?n dich wieder online zu sehen! :D (hallo da_giz! nice to see you online again [for non german... :D])