My little iZ3D review... :)

sharky
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

My little iZ3D review... :)

Post by sharky »

Hi guys!

first of all Thanks to Neuroptiks and to Neil for the 17'' monitor! I love it... :D

so i have to say a important thing. I work as a machine developer/designer and often it happens that the customers come to me and say "that doesn't work, that also, and so on". the problem is that they are nto capable to understand that a prototype is meant to see the things wich don't work. this is why i am going to write my review keeping in mind that the 17'' was a sort of prototype for the testing of the functionality of the idea.

another important thing is that NOBODY asked me to write positive/negative things. everything i write is my persoanl oppinion and t has nothing to do with y rule as moderator in the forum or the fact that i got the monitor.

ok lets start:

- Ghosting.
there is a lot of ghosting in some games, but nto in all. i heard that it has been fixed for the 22" ones.

- Sandy screen
the screen looks a bit strange the first time you see it. it seems like if there is a thin foil on id.. like sanded. but you notice taht only in windows and only for the first day.. than you don't notice it anymore.

- ventilator
one thing i hate is the fan inside the power supply.. once you switch off the monitor it continues to go very loud (loud if it is late at night and you are trying to sleep) so i unplug the power supply before i go to sleep.

-gray color
a bright monitor gives some problems to the eyes to create the 3d effect at the edges of the screen. because you can focus the monitor and have a precise point of reference. a black monitor (like the 22") solves this because black means that no light is rejected. so you don't have a refference point. (check the tutorial "how to improove shutterglasses effect")

ok now for the good parts:

design:
simply fantastic.. futuristic. i like it very much

hide things: