Is the purchase of an HD3D TV recommended yet?

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
winlonghorn
Two Eyed Hopeful

Is the purchase of an HD3D TV recommended yet?

Post by winlonghorn »

Hello, I am fairly new to stereo 3D and I was wondering if now is the right time to purchase a television set capable of HD3D. I would like to be future proof with my new television purchase, but I want to make sure that the compatibility will be there for when 3D blu ray becomes reality. I appreciate any input on this matter. Thank you. :)
koshien
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!

Re: Is the purchase of an HD3D TV recommended yet?

Post by koshien »

winlonghorn wrote:Hello, I am fairly new to stereo 3D and I was wondering if now is the right time to purchase a television set capable of HD3D. I would like to be future proof with my new television purchase, but I want to make sure that the compatibility will be there for when 3D blu ray becomes reality. I appreciate any input on this matter. Thank you. :)
If I were you, I would wait for Panasonic 3D TVs...they'll probably come out in less than a year and they will be 1080p per eye (it seems like you can't do that right now with hdmi 1.3... panasonic 3D TVs will probably have hdmi 1.4)... But if you want a tv immediately, I would buy a 3D-ready full-hd LED DLP (Samsung or Mitsubishi) or maybe a Mitsubishi 3D-ready laser tv, but it might be too expensive.
These TVs are 99% future proof since they are real 120 Hz TVs... but again, my advice is to wait less than a year and get a 60" plasma tv :D

Check this out: http://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3217
winlonghorn
Two Eyed Hopeful

Post by winlonghorn »