3D monitors in 2D

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
Rosomack
Two Eyed Hopeful

3D monitors in 2D

Post by Rosomack »

Hi, I'm fairly new to the S3D concept and I'd really like to add another dimension to gaming, but after extensive reading I came to a conclusion that the only 3D solution that would satisfy me is a native 3D monitor.

I'd like to know about the image quality when not in 3D mode. I'm an IT student, so I usually do lots of work (or watch lots of movies :lol:) on my PC, plus I'm very picky when it comes to image quality (picture how I clean my flat panel 20 times before I remove all the fingerprints - you get the point :) ). So my question to both the Zalman and the iZ3D owners is - how does the 2D image look compared to 3D and to a typical modern LCD screen? Any differences? Something I should know about?

PS
Normally, I would just go to the store and see for myself, but since I live in eastern europe it would be very unlikely for me to stumble upon an iZ3D monitor. The Zalmans are also a rarity.
Last edited by Rosomack on Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
yuriythebest
Petrif-Eyed

Re: 3D monitors in 2D

Post by yuriythebest »

hi! I use an iz3d all the time for movies/tv shows and regular 2d stuff and it works petty well :)
Oculus Rift / 3d Sucks - 2D FTW!!!
staticbuddha
Cross Eyed!

Post by staticbuddha »

I use the Zalman and its great in 2D, just a normal 2D screen :)
Rosomack
Two Eyed Hopeful

Post by Rosomack »

Thanks for the info :). If I decide to go 3D I think I'll go for the iZ3D (hate the idea of having a halved resolution in the zalman).

I may be going a little offtopic here, but how much did shipping to Ukraine cost Yuriy? Since I live in a neighboring country it would probably be a good estimate of the price I'll have to pay :).
yuriythebest
Petrif-Eyed

Post by yuriythebest »