Some guidance needed

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
jaden
One Eyed Hopeful

Some guidance needed

Post by jaden »

Hello all, I'm new to 3d and have some questions to help guide me when making a purchase.

Currently I have my PC hooked up to my 46" HDTV and use it primarily for gaming and HD movies. I've been trying to learn the most on 3D setups so that I get the best experience possible. Watching movies in 3D sounds amazing but what I really want to check out is 3D gaming, so this is what I'll be using it for most of the time. I do however watch a lot of movies with my wife so making sure she has a comfortable experience is also part of my goal. Recently we watched The Green Lantern in REAL3D and she complained about 30 minutes into the movie, saying it made her dizzy and gave her headaches. I couldn't take my eyes off the screen, I loved it! So this is where my questions start:

Is viewing 3D a lot more comfortable at home on a 3DTV with Shutter Glasses?
Also, I'm a little confused when it comes to the shutter glasses and compatibility with a PC. When gaming on a 3DTV can I use the glasses that come with the TV or do I have to purchase the Nvidia 3D Stereo Glasses Kit with Emitter since I use an Nvidia 570

Would I get a better experience from a monitor or a TV? I've seen 23" monitors advertised for around $350-$500, some even include the Nvidia kit with glasses and emitter (again, do I need this kit?). But with TV prices dropping wouldn't it be a wise to purchase a TV for a larger viewing experience?
Do certain TVs offer the option for one viewer to watch content in 3D with glasses and the other viewer to watch content in 2D at the same time?

Any information regarding these questions would be much appreciated
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Re: Some guidance needed

Post by cybereality »