I'm loving the new MTBS-3D icon but....

This website is for our members. Do you have some design ideas? Are there features you would like to see? What additions would drive this site forward? POST YOUR IDEAS HERE!
Silversurfer
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)

I'm loving the new MTBS-3D icon but....

Post by Silversurfer »

....I saw this very interesting animated gift (I think, I'm no programmer) on this website which really shouted out at me, "that's what the 3-D experience should be like, it's all about shouting out, WoW", what do you guys think, especially Neil and sharky?

The animated gift is at the bottom of this page, http://www.ftasat.co.uk/
and it has the 3-D word "Hello" jumping out at the monitor with a shadow following its every move!

The reason I like our new icon is that it has a dark background with lighter fonts which not only looks very modern in an Apple iPhone kind of way but if this principle was taken to its endth degree with the whole appearance of Windows and Internet Explorer you dramatically reduce the energy consumption of your computer because it takes less energy for a monitor to display dark backgrounds compared to light white backgrounds. I am passionate about this just like the Google Black homepage here, http://black-google.blogspot.com/ and its variants here, which also shows the energy saved to date http://www.blackle.com/ , it's the treehugging Christian in me :D

Anyway not to get off topic, please let me know Neil and sharky or any other website developer savvy programmer as to whether the current excellent MTBS 3D icon couldn't be made to jump out of the page like my suggested animated .gif without eating up website memory resources?
Got a release or 3D news story to share? Email press@mtbs3D.com, and we'll put it up!

sharky
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Post by sharky »

hi! :)