Budget projector

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
Voidling
One Eyed Hopeful

Budget projector

Post by Voidling »

I'm sure there has been alot of forms closely related to this one so please bare with me as I bring you one more.

I'm a college student trying to setup a 3D projection system (eventually). I have been trying to figure out which projector to get and right now I'm checking out Acer H5360 it seems to be a great projector for the price ($600 at newegg). My question to you is is there any better projector that works with 3D that might be better and/or cheaper. $600 is the upper bound on my wallet and like I said I am a student so however I can save money I will.

A few things I am looking for:
>My new apartment will have a 130" wall that I will be projecting onto. I have no need to anything over that.
>I would like to have 720p (1080p would b nice but 2 expensive)
>and as always brighter the lumes the better 2000 would probably b the lowest I would like since I plan on using this projector during the day and night.

Thanks in advance,
-Danny
tritosine5G
Terrif-eying the Ladies!

Re: Budget projector

Post by tritosine5G »

true specs of H5360:
2d non eco 60hz :

2600 contrast (best setting), 2100 lumen

eco mode: 1400 lumen

3d / 120hz mode:

1050 contrast, 750 lumen ( multiply the 750 with the 15-18% transmittance of glasses, and brightness drop of the bulb at around 800 hours)

So, you'd better forget about matte white screen , in favor of a more reflective : ))))

No 3d projectors are better than this currently , because in 3d mode theres no more 60hz brilliantcolor™ colorboost technique, hence contrast drop, also the white segment of the colorwheel is unused, hence brightness drop.