New to 3d, I cant make my acer 5360 3D

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
2R3R2
One Eyed Hopeful

New to 3d, I cant make my acer 5360 3D

Post by 2R3R2 »

Good day to you all,

I am new to 3D, May ask some help from you guys how I can make this work.....

Currently I have an Acer 5360 connected by a DVI-HDMI to a PC that is 1.7mhz core 2 duo with 8600GT 512mb GPU running windows xp pro.

I made some 3d glasses out of colored paper (red/blue) to watch some downloaded 3D movies using the stereoscopic player. but there is no luck:(

I am only into 3D movies, not games

Tried and played all the settings with the player, the PC's display, the projector's display. still cant get it done.

What are the things I need to buy or replace for my current setup to watch downloaded 3D movies (sharkboy, coraline, etc)? what settings do I need to tweak?

Is 3D vision the only way for us to watch 3D movies at home? (US199/kit)

Thank you
Likay
Petrif-Eyed

Re: New to 3d, I cant make my acer 5360 3D

Post by Likay »

Hi and welcome! Your glasses might be the nasty thing here. Just trying to make a pair of something you find won't most of the times work out too well. The filters needs to be good to yield a good result. Check Here for good glasses link. Myself i have a pair of glasses with discofilters from lee which works splendid. It's more an easy route getting readymade ones though.

How to test if your glasses are fine or not: Image
Put the glasses on and watch the image with each eye. The left eye should see the "left" text, same for the right. Any leakthroughs is signs of ghosting.
Standard anaglyph glasses which works well but shows some ghosting: http://www.mtbs3d.com/gallery/displayim ... ?pos=-2457" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;