Error installing iz3d driver 107

Okta
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)

Error installing iz3d driver 107

Post by Okta »

Hi guys im very new to 3d gaming (never even seen it) but have been pc gaming since doom. Every once in a while i check whats happening with hmd's but it all seems to sketchy and unworkable until now ive read about such products as the zalman monitor and the vr920 glasses. Having just upgraded last month and getting back into gaming i wanted to try Oblivion in 3d as im very impressed with this game.

To cut to the chase, after discovering the disgraceful situation with the nvidia stereo driver (and no support for full screen video on clone tv display that my ati 9800 has been doing for years) i read about the iz3d supporting anaglyph i would like to see.

Problem is when i install the iz3d 107 driver near the finish i get the error message "Run dll as an app has encountered problems and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."
The error report sayd- AppName: rundll32.exe AppVer: 5.1.2600.2180 ModName: iz3ddriver.dll
ModVer: 1.0.0.0 Offset: 00008abd

Now after its installed and i try a game with stereo enabled i get no effect at all regardless of the nsmode i try. The only hint that its doing anything is that when i enable the lock mouse cursor option the mouse skips all over the screen in game if i move the mouse at any speed other than a crawl.

My system specs are 8800gt driver 169.38, q6600 cpu, 2gm ram, xpsp2

I have tried the kind dragon hook and that works in Oblivion but the graphics smudge into a mush like some effect is sticking on. Hl2 seems ok although i dont have some colourd glasses yet to see how well.

Appreciate any help and cant wait to get some 3d action going!