3 NEW DLP Projectors in the works..

Post your recommended stereoscopic 3D separation/convergence settings along with game performance recommendations.
The_Nephilim
Diamond Eyed Freakazoid!

3 NEW DLP Projectors in the works..

Post by The_Nephilim »

Hey all you 3Ders,

I am finally getting some new DLP Projectors for my Rig.. I have decided on the Acer 1261P DLP PRojectors from Acer.. I have a Home Theater DLP PRojector from Acer and that has treated me well over the years. I still have the original Bulb too..

Well It is going to take 3 months over all to get all 3 but it shall be worth the wait.. I can't wait till I can game at 120hz (60Hz) per eye better then the 75hz I have been putting up with for a few years now..

I have a eVGA 660GTX so I don't need a 2nd card currently as this will drive all 3 Projectors.. I just need to get a HDMI to VGA Adapter as the 3rp port is HDMI I believe. I am going to have to check the Booklet to see what it is.. I can look on the back of the PC but I don't feel like getting down there to look I juist might have too hehe!!

WEll was wondering on what you all thought of the Acer 1261P any news on it from a member here??
I would like to hear your thoughts on the Projector if you owned it..

I can hardly wait.. After I get the 3 Projectors I will decide then if I need a 2nd Video Card..Since my FPS are so high now with the single card I don't see them going drastically much lower then they do know.. But I made a thread over at SimHQ with Screenshots of the games I play and the FPS in the Screenshot for Future reference..
Intel i7 10700K @ 5.1 GHZ / ASRock Phantom 4 AC/4 Z590 Motherboard / G. SKILL Trident Z 64GB - 4000mhz / eVGA 2080Ti 11gb / SoundBlaster Z / HP Reverb G2 / HOTAS Cougar / Thrustmaster MFD's / Buttkicker Gamer 2 / :shutter
The_Nephilim
Diamond Eyed Freakazoid!

Re: 3 NEW DLP Projectors in the works..

Post by The_Nephilim »

The_Nephilim wrote:Hey all you 3Ders,