FNV HMD position loss

Case by case Vireio Perception game support discussion. One thread per game!
DaTaJuNkIe
One Eyed Hopeful

FNV HMD position loss

Post by DaTaJuNkIe »

At first everything was running (after the pain of hacking the script extender and lack of the 4gb patch) fine. But no matter where I am in relation to the sensor I am beginning to get constant HMD position tracking loss. My eyes fly out of my head, my body contorts and grows small and life feels like a acid trip....

Is there a solution to this problem.

In my game (Yes I am a professional game developer) I did have some issues with UE 4.8 and the new oculus runtime. Reinstalling the oculus runtime fixed the issues... It seems to be running fine with everything now. But fallout NV has that one weird tracking problem...

Any suggestions?
DaTaJuNkIe
One Eyed Hopeful

Re: FNV HMD position loss

Post by DaTaJuNkIe »

Crickets.... Wind... A distant coyote yelping.... Dust in my eyes....

NOTHING? Really?
DrBeef
Vireio Perception Developer

Post by DrBeef »

Sorry Mate, I am not sure I can really help you with that one.. sounds like rather perculiar behaviour!

However, imminent new release (very imminent), perhaps if you retry with that it might sort it out (whatever it is) and if it doesn't, record a screen cap of your experience and post it here and we'll see what we can do...

EDIT: The version of Vireio you have (2.1.6) doesn't support the 0.6 runtime, may or may not be related. But this is about to change..
DaTaJuNkIe
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by DaTaJuNkIe »

Alright I will try it out on the new version. BTW I love the drivers.... :D
robt
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by robt »