Looking for shutter glasses - what options do I have?

RTsa
One Eyed Hopeful

Looking for shutter glasses - what options do I have?

Post by RTsa »

So, I'm going to get myself a pair of shutterglasses, but it's rather hard for me to find all the options I have. I admit, I'm picky. :P

So, I'm almost a complete newbie here, but I think I have everything other than the glasses: a 21" CRT monitor, NVIDIA 7600GT and most importantly, Far Cry. :lol:

1) No batteries, if possible. Wired > Wireless.
2) Cheap, of course. :P
3) Comfortable.

So, what're my options? What products are there? Links would be great. Do some have better quality (gaming experience wise) than others?

Thanks, your help is appreciated! :D
Znith
Cross Eyed!

Post by Znith »

Most everyone 'promotes' E-Dimensional shutter glasses. Wired CRT versions cost around $40 on Newegg However if you are price conscience check ebay. About six months ago I bought 2 brand new X3D glasses with dongles for $10 +$4 shipping. They work perfectly fine for S-3D even though the company that produces these (I believe) is out of business. They look just like ED's glasses and I knew I wouldn't using X3D's software anyways so it didn't matter to me if the company was still functioning.
Likay
Petrif-Eyed

Post by Likay »

Also using eD-glasses on my old 6800. Works fine but i had to modify the battery holder slightly (no decent contact). Otherways they work just fine. Have glasses but have no problem using Ed-glasses in front of them.
You have Nvidia card:
Simply use the 91.31 drivers + stereo drivers for those.
There are also 93.81 betaversions on this sites download section that works just as nice (or even better that the 91.31). Never noticed any difference with my P4/6800Ultra anyway.