[Solved] Vireio Shared Memory Tracker + Android

Official forum for open source FreePIE discussion and development.
moukrea
One Eyed Hopeful

[Solved] Vireio Shared Memory Tracker + Android

Post by moukrea »

Hi guys, I'm kinda stuck, I've tried many solutions/scripts browsing your forums, but nothing got to work for me!

So here's my issue:
I want to play Vireio Perception (+ VR Boost) enhanced games on my Colocross Headset + Galaxy S5 (I'm currently trying to build my DIY Rift-like with 2K lcd and DIY sensors) to be able to get Pitch, Yaw and Roll working (and possibly positional tracking using Freetrack + Camera + IR Leds, but that'll be for later)

So far I've tried the Freetrack option of Vireio, Opentrack receiving the sensors data from Trinus VR (my phone) and output Freetrack. Vireio doesn't sees it (too bad, it works with any TrackIR/Freetrack enhanced games!)

So I still have the Shared Memory Tracker option, which uses FreePie.

I'm totally new to scripting this kind of things, so I wonder... How can FreePie get my phones sensors data (I tried Freepie Redirect & FreepieIO in Trinus, with many scripts found here and there... not working) and output it as Shared Memory Tracker to make Vireio recognize the headtracking.

I already have the vireioSMT.dll in my FreePie plugin directory

Any leads guys? I'm totally stuck with this, and honestly after playing TrackIR/Freetrack enhanced games, I don't want to play games through Mous Emulation anymore, it's just so wrong!

Thanks!

Edit: This issue is solved, with this code, I can play Left4Dead 1 & 2 on 3 DOF using my Phone (Android), Trinus VR, OpenTrack, FreePie and Vireio Perception:

1. Trinus VR (Sensor Output: OpenTrack Redirect), Sensors on defaut port (5555).

2. OpenTrack on UDP sender (Port 5556), Protocol freetrack 2.0 Enhanced.

3. FreePie with this script:

Code: Select all

def update():
	# We define here names of TrackIR imputs to make the script easier