Logitech G940 swapping axis.

Official forum for open source FreePIE discussion and development.
Megatherion
One Eyed Hopeful

Logitech G940 swapping axis.

Post by Megatherion »

I am looking for a way to swap the rudder pedal axis with the ministick y axis on my logitech g940 flight system. The joystick, throttle quadrant and rudder pedals are recognizes by windows as three separate devices in ID#1,2,3. There are many games that only recognize inputs from ID#1, and they usually have the throttle set to the ministick y axis and the roll (rudder) set to the trim 1 wheel.

Is freepie able to remap axis from ID#2/ID#3 to axis on ID#1? I am a complete noob to freepie and this type of programming, so any detailed instructions/examples/tutorials would be greatly appreciated.

I am aware of a utility called PPJOY, but do not want to use it because of the unsigned drivers/window 7 test mode setup it uses.
CyberVillain
Petrif-Eyed

Re: Logitech G940 swapping axis.

Post by CyberVillain »

Hi, you could use FreePIE read the values and then send them to vJoy which has a signed driver
Megatherion
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by Megatherion »

Thank you for the reply and the Vjoy suggestion. Like I previously mentioned, I am a noob to programming/using FreePIE, any suggestions an how I would go about using it to get my desired results, or any instructions/examples/tutorials I could use to learn how to do this?
CyberVillain
Petrif-Eyed

Post by CyberVillain »

It would be something like

Code: Select all

vJoy[0].x = joystick[0].sliders[0]
Download vJoy and test with their built in software first. Then try to find the values from your logitech in FreePIE

do it like

Code: Select all

if starting:
	index = 0

diagnostics.watch(joystick[index].sliders[0])
When you have found the index in freepie and the correct axis (sliders, x, y, zRotation etc)

Feedthat to vJoy
Megatherion
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by Megatherion »

Thank you very much for your help, I will try it.
WiredEarp