What's your education background?

Talk about everything off topic (EXCEPT POLITICS). Keep it fun!
wavefunction
One Eyed Hopeful

Re: What's your education background?

Post by wavefunction »

I'm going to be the odd one out here. I have a Master's Degree in Philosophy. :lol:

My thesis was on the ramifications of AI (semantic understanding in syntactic systems blah blah) and I've been obsessed with VR since I knew what it was. Having little technical background, I'm just here to learn and bounce ideas off of people. I'm also learning the Unity engine to make something neat in VR later on down the road (when I get free time).
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Post by cybereality »

Note: the OP was a spammer (and was deleted from the forum) but I think the thread is interesting so I'll leave it.

I actually have a BFA in Computer Art. Seems strange for a programmer to go to art school, but thats how it worked out. Its actually good for me, since I got involved in a lot of aspects of game development and design, from 3D modelling and texturing, sound design, game programming, video editing, and all that good stuff. So I kind of feel like a jack of all trades.
brantlew
Petrif-Eyed

Post by brantlew »

Yeah, I think it's interesting to know a bit more about the regulars. (wish people would at least show their geographic region) I'm pretty generic for a tech forum. Got a BS in Computer Science from UT Austin a long time ago.
MemeBox
Two Eyed Hopeful

Post by MemeBox »

I'm working as an ASP.NET/javascript developer. I live in the UK...
I have a degree: BSc Computer Science
I'm doing a part time MSc in maths with the Open University.
FingerFlinger
Sharp Eyed Eagle!

Post by FingerFlinger »

BS in Electrical Engineering. Graduated in 2010, but just got around to finding a job this year, so I'm still pretty green! :)

Just changed jobs actually. Although I don't have any formal programming education, I started as a software dev last week.
Fredz
Petrif-Eyed