trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Official forum for open source FreePIE discussion and development.
Post Reply
hamzaalloush
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:45 pm

trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Post by hamzaalloush »

hi,

i use freePIE 1.9.6 and vJoy 2.05 on Windows 8.1, currently trackIR isn't exposed, i tried this minimal example:

Code: Select all

diagnostics.watch(trackIR.yaw)
diagnostics.watch(trackIR.pitch)
diagnostics.watch(trackIR.roll)
no data is input on the "watch" tab, in addition after some seconds i get the errors:

Code: Select all

No process is associated with this object.
Lost contact with worker process.
the later exception which i see in the source, FreePIE/FreePIE.Core.Plugins/TrackIR/NPClientSpoof.cs, Line 105-109:

Code: Select all

            if (DateTime.Now - new DateTime(trackirData.LastUpdatedTicks) > TimeSpan.FromSeconds(WorkerProcessTimeout))
            {
                trackIRWorker.Dispose();
                throw new Exception("Lost contact with worker process.");
            }
I can confirm i have the trackIR running, and tested working with PPJOY and tir2joy combination, but i would like to switch to vJoy and FreePIE, Thank you.
chuky
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 8:00 pm

Re: trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Post by chuky »

I had a similar problem and it seems you have to run FreePIE as an administrator for trackIR to work, and probably Freetrack as well. Right click, run as administrator.

Code: Select all

trackIR.yaw = mouse.deltaX * 10.0
trackIR.pitch = mouse.deltaY * 10.0
#trackIR.roll = 0.0

diagnostics.watch(yaw)
diagnostics.watch(pitch)

diagnostics.watch(trackIR.yaw)
diagnostics.watch(trackIR.pitch)
#diagnostics.watch(trackIR.roll)
hamzaalloush
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Post by hamzaalloush »

Yes!! this solves it, better yet, you provided a TrackIR profile, Can't thank you enough for this chucky, this is what it's all about ;)
CyberVillain
Petrif-Eyed
Posts: 2166
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:36 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Post by CyberVillain »

Is this the case for all clients that host npclient.dll? Or only FreePIE?
hamzaalloush
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Post by hamzaalloush »

I'm not sure, how can i check?? But TrackIR sees vJoy inputs as a "FreeSpace 2" game.
FrenchyKiel
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 7:10 am

Re: trackIR 5 not exposed to freePIE, gives errors

Post by FrenchyKiel »

Hi, when when TrackIr begins, it asks the admin right....

i suppose the dll asks that (i speak about version 5)
Post Reply

Return to “FreePIE”