It is currently Sat May 25, 2013 8:22 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Which Pro-Ana Glasses? 
Author Message
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:50 pm
Posts: 42
Hello, all!

I am looking at picking up some decent 3D Anaglyph glasses to mess around with while waiting for my Oculus Rift to come in this January. I'm wondering which one on Amazon is the correct on?

On Amazon (here: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_ ... ds=pro+ana) there are 3 different products up, at 3 different prices, claiming to be the same product (all from 3DStereo). There is this one: (http://www.amazon.com/Anaglyph-Pro-Ana- ... ds=pro+ana), this one: (http://www.amazon.com/Pro-Ana-PROFESSIO ... ds=pro+ana), and this one: (http://www.amazon.com/GENUINE-Pro-Ana-P ... ds=pro+ana).

Also, does anyone know of any other etailers that offer the legitimate glasses at a lower price? Looking at picking up 2-3 pairs.

Anyone know the difference?
Thanks!


Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:00 pm
Profile
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 2:06 pm
Posts: 1897
Location: Perpignan, France
They all look the same and similar to the ones I own. When you add the shipping cost the prices are more equivalent, maybe that's the only difference.


Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:58 pm
Profile WWW
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:50 pm
Posts: 42
Fredz wrote:
They all look the same and similar to the ones I own. When you add the shipping cost the prices are more equivalent, maybe that's the only difference.


Ah, that's true, they are similar when you look at shipping... Was looking through their Amazon store, and ran across one for $6.50, free shipping (here: http://www.amazon.com/Glasses-Pro-Ana-m ... ric&sr=1-3), so ordered a couple of those.

Thanks!


Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:19 pm
Profile
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Posts: 10049
The glasses are made by 3DStereo.com, so their listings should be legit. You can be sure if you buy directly from them here ( http://www.3dstereo.com/viewmaster/gla-proa.html ) but you can see its the same image and everything, so their store on Amazon should be fine.

_________________
Image


Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:07 pm
Profile
One Eyed Hopeful

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:50 pm
Posts: 42
cybereality wrote:
The glasses are made by 3DStereo.com, so their listings should be legit. You can be sure if you buy directly from them here ( http://www.3dstereo.com/viewmaster/gla-proa.html ) but you can see its the same image and everything, so their store on Amazon should be fine.

Ok, thanks! Yea, was just sorta confused by several listings (I guess there were several listings made by other people, so they added their store onto those listings as well) with different prices. I considered ordering form their online store, but stopped considering (and went with their Amazon store) when I saw the shipping prices :)


Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:11 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.